You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature Photography ~ A Butterfly Digitally Filtered 🦋

To be honest... for the other butterfly I named, I just did an online search in BING for "butterfly england" and scrolled thru the pics until I saw the one you had photographed. 😁 The same search-phrase revealed this is a Peacock Butterfly (Aglais io) because of the large "eyes" on the wings. Your photo is lovely, and I like that first edit, where you removed the background! 🙂

Common Butterflies of England:
http://sconzani.blogspot.com/2014/10/england-some-common-butterflies.html

Sort:  

Yayyy! I knew you would find it Kitty ~ The eyes on the wings are quite unusual , not often seen that before! Many Thanks for your effort @thekittygirl
!wine


Cheers, @andy4475 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @thekittygirl.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE