Little bug report

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

A small photo post containing seven bug shots, so this is a little bug report. And such a different bug report then the once I know from my work as an IT consultant ;)
Took these clicks with the 70-300 mm lens as I was walking around the forest in the search of birds in the trees and I must say it's not ideal for shooting those little bugs like this. I have some macro rings which I normally use when I take bug shots like this. Still looking around for a nice macro lens for in the near future, my short list on lenses I would like in the near future is down to three so I am getting somewhere.
So on with some bugs starting with some shots of the
black-headed fire beetle followed by a ladybug shot and one unknown beetle I saw running away from my position.

And as always click on any shot for a bigger version.


DSC_0096 Bugreport_1.jpg


DSC_0099 Bugreport_4.jpg


DSC_0097 Bugreport_2.jpg


DSC_0098 Bugreport_3.jpg


DSC_0100 Bugreport_5.jpg


DSC_0092 Bugreport2.jpg


DSC_0076 Bugreport1.jpg


Hope you guys enjoyed this bug report. A comment or up vote is highly appreciated. Have a great day all!


Camera: Nikon D5500
Lenses: Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom


All photo's are taken by me @tijntje a.k.a. Martijn G.L. all rights reserverd


Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @curator and @ewkaw

My pleasure :)

Beautiful. Is the last one a june beetle?

Thank you so much! Indeed that could have been a June beetle.

Beautiful photos of the little bugs/insects! I especially like the ladybug. Very cute! Great capture! ;)