Golden Girl and the Alliance Ark – The Adventure at the Rainbow


Hi, my dear new Friends. Welcome to one more chapter of my life's adventure!


ARioJurua1.jpeg

This was a moment of transition between NYC and The Amazon Region.

We made this trip to Shoot The Documentary Txai Macêdo. When we finalized The film, I was invited to live in Cruzeiro do Sul, state of Acre.


46457901_2256486441037895_5704974041022988288_n.jpg

My mission was to help the Indigenous groups and the rubber tappers to organize their associations and cooperatives and to develop sustainable projects.

I went to live at the house of Macêdo and his wife, who was indigenous from the Puyanawa people.


AIgarape.jpeg

I returned to NYC to settle my staff and to talk to Anthony, my boyfriend, about my trip to Acre. It was a delicate conversation.

Amônea river, Marechal Thaumaturgo, Acre, January 1991. At that time, I was still living in Manhattan - NYC.


AJurua2.jpeg

The director Márcia Machado and I had this idea to make a film, so we traveled with the support of American Airlines to make the documentary of Txai Macêdo.

The leader Chico Mendes, defender of the forest, had recently been assassinated in 1988. So, Macêdo was one of his main allies and the target of the perverts…


AJurua3.jpeg

The idea of producing a documentary about his life was precisely to save him, calling the attention of international organizations!

Txai Macêdo is still alive today!


ATxay.jpeg

After we finished the documentary Txai Macêdo, I returned to NYC because I had engaged with an economist, vice president of the Solimões Brothers bank.


a121765732_10213834044307878_5408219043227077180_o.jpeg

I needed to talk to him and explain that I had been invited by Txai Macêdo to move to the Amazon.

My mission was to support the Forest Peoples' Movement.


28059050_1866756360010907_730127516846105629_n.jpg

The conversation was very delicate, but he understood that he wasn't losing me but setting me free to build a better world for everyone!

And so I did it. I moved to Cruzeiro do Sul AC in 1992.


ACatedralCru.png

This was just the beginning. I hope to see you soon to tell the sequel to this fascinating journey.


Thanks for reading and commenting!


AViLogo2.jpeg
All Images by Me and friends.


Follow me on Insta & Face and keep cool!


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/casagrande/re-leothreads-2njpw7oje
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( casagrande ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Congratulations @virginia.gandres! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!