An amazing uplifting story from the bee world


About a week ago, a really amazing lady gave four hours of her time, to offer me and 8 other ladies (who were struggling with money due to discrimination that has been full on here in Australia) a free Reiki 1 workshop, which we were all so grateful for.

What is Reiki?

Reiki is a type of energy healing. It comes from the Japanese words "Rei" - meaning Universal and "Ki" - meaning life energy. This type of healing helps the flow of energy and removes blocks in a similar way to acupuncture and acupressure.

I've tried Reiki before and it always had a really positive effect on me. It helped me relax on a deeper level and it made me feel mentally and emotionally so much better - lighter. Like a heavy burden was all of a sudden lifted.
As some of the services that I offer in my business, is life coaching, counselling and massage therapy, I feel like Reiki would be an amazing thing to ad. It can do such wonders for people, who are dealing with emotional stress, traumas, anxieties and depression.

My experience in the workshop was something I really didn't expect. Throughout the entire time, I felt the flow of energy. Even though it was a hot day, I kept getting shivers and goosebumps. I already knew I could feel the energies before - even other people's energies - but this made everything a lot more intense.

After the workshop, I was experiencing headaches throughout the day. I'm on day 5 of my 21-day detox, and first few days my energy levels were very low and my head felt heavy. It became a lot better after 3 days and now it feels a lot more normal. But as I give myself Reiki daily (which is part of the detox), I can feel more and I've been noticing interesting events happening. As I went to a complete stranger to meet their cats to take care of when they are away, the cat that is apparently extremely shy and never comes to people, (especially strangers) came straight toward me and let me pat him. The whole family couldn't believe it.

The other thing that happened - twice now - was a bee landing on me all of a sudden when outside and just wouldn't wanna fly off. I didn't do anything , I just let them bee ;) For some reason, those animals felt comfortable around me. Lots of good energies shifting I feel.

But those cute bees made me think of a really amazing story I read the other day, that made me grow even more respect for these amazing creatures.
The story is true, not mine, author is unknown and I will just use my own words. It is very uplifting and makes me really think, people should learn a lot from bees.

DSC_0047.JPG

Her dad has bees.

One day she went to his house and he showed her all of the honey he had gotten from the hives on that day. He took the lid off of a 5 gallon bucket full of honey and on top of the honey there were 3 little bees. They were covered in sticky honey, struggling, fighting for their lives, drowning. She asked him if they could do anything to save them and he said he was sure they wouldn't survive. I suppose in his many years of experience, he knew what to expect.

She asked him again if they could at least get them out and end their lives quickly, to save them from suffering, at least (it is also what he had always taught her). He finally agreed and scooped the bees out of the bucket. He put them in an empty container and placed it outside.
Because he had disrupted the hive with the earlier honey collection, there were bees flying all over outside.

They put the 3 little bees in the container on a bench and left them to their fate. Her dad called her out a little later and showed her what was happening. These three little bees were surrounded by all of their sisters and they were cleaning the sticky nearly dead bees, helping them to get all of the honey off of their bodies. The family came back a short time later and there was only one little bee left in the container. She was still being tended to by her sisters.

When it was time for her to leave, they checked one last time and all three bees had been cleaned off enough to fly away and the container was empty.
Those three little bees lived because they were surrounded by family and friends who would not give up on them, family and friends who refused to let them drown in their own stickiness and resolved to help until the last little bee could be set free


What can I say? It is a story that really shows true powers of the amazing animal kingdom. Bees have always been known for their hard working nature, their incredible connection to their family and working together in a team, not to mention the importance of bees for our own survival. So we all need to treat them with so much respect.

So if they ever land on you, don't stress, don't panic - they don't want to die after they sting you - so they won't. Unless you threaten them somehow. So, instead, observing them and giving them a quick thank you for all they do in our mind, is more than enough for them.

Bee cool, bee calm and let them bee !

Thanks for reading, see you next time Hive tribe.

Kat

Sort:  

That's so nice of the woman that teaching you about Reiki.
I heard a similar story about bees. Good to go through your post.

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it :)

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Hi @wanderingkat, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

thank you for explaining "reiki" to us. Many people do not believe in it, but I do. I think everything has an influence on you. Even if theoretically it would have no influence, it would certainly work well on the general well-being and the psyche. i think i will also try it once. In general, I would like to explore this area more, including meditaion. Thank you for this post! i have also heard that at the beginning you get into an energy low. but that will go away:)

It's due to people being conditioned to such a way that they've lost their way, their spirituality and understanding that everything is energy. We have that as we are kids, but as soon as we are thrown out in the "real world" as they call it, people lose their true power within them. All the mind brainwashing, traumas, bullying, rules everywhere you go, the overflow of negativity, thoughts, worries, anxiety, depressions, corruption everywhere, fake mainstream media, social conditioning, social media...it's what makes people get that massive brain fog and gets them to forget who they are and who we all are as individuals. With meditation we can silence those thoughts and get back to who we are and learn about ourselves on a deeper level. I definitely recommend it, it's a very powerful tool to have, you either learn to control your mind and achieve great things or you let your mind control you and be miserable. I think the problem is, people think spirituality is about fortune tellers and wudu stuff, but it's not even close. Each of us eventually wake up spiritually,, some sooner, some later, some right before death. But it always happens. The sooner it does, the easier your life becomes. I know my life has changed so much for the better in the last year and my overthinking can't control me the way it used to and challenges I get along the way, are easier to handle.
Hope it works for you too :) Thanks for the comment and your view of the topic !

oh wow, i have never received such a long response, i am honored! saw it a bit late;) yes, I also think that there are many negative influences in this day and age, which you can counter with meditation something... i started meditation a few days ago, sometimes i still get thoughts in my head, but it's getting less and less... yes, i also think that many see it almost like hocus pocus, but it's getting more and more popular with people. even my doctor recommends it to me haha.

haha, it's a topic I can easily talk about for ages :D I think meditation should be a part of a curriculum at schools, but they intentionally don't want that .. They do it in some countries but not as many as we'd hope.
Yeah, thoughts are hard to get rid off. I still struggle with it and it's normal. Just have to accept the thoughts when they come and keep focusing on breathing. Well done for starting :)

OK, then I'll be more relaxed next time and just let the thoughts be thoughts... oh yes, I'm totally with you on that! I didn't know that it was already on the curriculum in some countries... really great!