Befriending Cows 🐄🐮

img_3944


You live and learn. At least, that’s the hope…

I, always, thought bulls had horns and cows did not. That’s how I identified them.

Yet this great big hulk with the sawed off horns is a bull. A friendly one, mercifully, eating out of my bucket of honey mixed with salt, which they like.


img_3945


And this magnificent beast, which I mistook for a bull, turns out to be a young female.


img_3920


Members of my group screamed and hid as she came down a mountain towards us —curious, courageous youngster that she is.

But, I was told by a farmer not to be afraid & won her over with my honey bucket 😊


img_3946


Feeling a slight sense of accomplishment as I better understand these gentle creatures (they love rotting fruit) and trying to sweeten the deal when I greet them to forge a relationship.


img_3940


We live & learn, hopefully.


img_3947

Sort:  

Great, spending time with animals can help us become better humans. Keep up!!!

I believe this is true & am working on it 😊