Joys of Nature

Getting ready to travel and short on time, but wanted to share some energizing pictures with animals.


img_4047


As I get ready to leave our farm, I realize I’ll miss our hens most. So I let the ladies out of their cage & they don’t waste a moment, following us around as we pack up.


img_4048


Even when I lay down for a break, the social youngsters follow me into my bedroom to hang out.

They’re expected to lay eggs any day now & I’m sorry I’ll miss this big event.


img_4049


Meantime, we spent the night at a friends farm, who has many more animals than we do, and it was exciting to meet their frisky male colt.


img_4088


He’s a curious, fearless fellow & likes to roughhouse. Mama was kind enough to let the little guy play with us, as she supervised from a safe distance.


img_4090

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Beautiful animals, and beautiful pictures! Hens are such amazing creatures. I'll always have a special love for horses. They look at people like they can see their soul!

What an interesting thing to say. Yes, I do feel like animals see right through us. Words and language can get in the way of authentic communication (among humans) 😊

You are so right. I have often thought this as well.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

What cute animals!

Thank you, for your support 😊

There were more cute animals, cows, on the animal farm that didn’t make it, and gorgeous flowers & trees!