You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to finish socks professionally: use a sock blocker! / きれいに靴下を仕上げる方法 - ソックブロッカー!

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Amaxxx. You see the smiling mouth!

A knitting friend of mine told me there is a way to knit a heal called "sweet tomato heel". As a big tomato & sock knitting fan, I must try it. I do "Tubular Bind Off" for ribbing (I didn't know how to call it in English until now 😂). I always have to see a video how to do it ...... Now I can knit a toe & heel without a pattern but I need a video for binding off ... It's so complicated.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

I think I have a book with this tomato heel inside and I found it looked totally nice, but the description was: good for a wide heel... and as I have a wide foot around the toes but a super small heel (I slip out of all shoes) I did not tried it so far. Looking forward to your experience.
And with the casting of: I have to research the tubular bind off!!! My bind off ist often wobbly (and so far I only use the standard way and I once tried three needle bind of for a cardigan)

I didn't know it fits to certain heel types. I wonder what kind of type mine is ...

I did regular binding off but the "Tubular Bind Off" looks better ... it needs tolerance though 😅