You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cherry trees and golden fabric - an upcycling project

Ooooh, I so adore your post! A lot of what you write is just how I think of it, too! Your photos are wonderful, and I might even take some of myself - though in recent years I have become clearer that I do not want my face online unless absolutely 'necessary'! I really like how you compromise and do not reveal everything.
The trouser pattern is fabulous... This is my favourite kind of upcycling: taking something which doesn't-quite-fit, and turning it upside down/ inside out/ putting it together in a new way... I too take a LOT of time, like I was just sharing in my focus challenge post, to finish a piece - then sometimes it doesn't get worn until much later, when I actually decide to adapt it a lot more. I very much appreciate others who also take this organic and natural approach. It is the best!
Much love @kesityu.fashion ! I was thinking of you in the mercato at the weekend, as I got my car back on the road - wooppeeee! - and could buy an extra big sack of 50c goodies: I got some silk items that you would love: even a wee black silk jacket for the summer, which I'm adding new buttons to now. 😍 Very excited to get them all lined up in my sewing room!

Sort:  

Thank you!!!!😊
Yes yes the face, apart from not wanting to show everything (which I find more aesthetic anyways, most of the times) I feel like having to focus on the place-set up-light, where I place myself and then would want to achieve a decent look on my face is just too much (for now)😅
...and there are too many cool ways to hide anyway:)
It does feel like a constant flow of adjusting, reworking or tuning upside down! Love it too, maybe one reason I would mostly go for upcycling instead of making something completely new.
Oooh😍 well I am glad you got your car back!! And I am super excited to see them all:))
❤️