You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story in a box.

in NeedleWorkMonday8 months ago

Wow! Nostalgic symbol of box. I remember my grandma sewing in the late afternoon and I was hungry. I saw a box container of cookies because that label and design says ""cookies delight". So I asked her if I can eat one only to find out when I opened the box it was full of different color of threads, needles, pins-it was a sewing kit. She laugh at me and gave me bread and juice after. In the Philippines, there is this habit or should I say tradition that if you have leftover boxes of biscuits, whatever shape it is as long as sewing parts can fit it, it will be used as sewing kit. And that still exist. How funny is that trademark?😅 I miss my grandma.😇

Sort:  

I love that story!! Indeed I also know about the cookie boxes, and the disappointment as a kid when there are just threads in the box 😁 Little candy boxes, do that trick with you as well.

In the Philippines, there is this habit or should I say tradition that if you have leftover boxes of biscuits, whatever shape it is as long as sewing parts can fit it, it will be used as sewing kit.

Funny indeed, also very interesting how we life on such different sides of the world and still we have these very specific things in common😊 Beautiful!

...but we have these lovely memories of them, always!🌸