You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cherry trees and golden fabric - an upcycling project

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year

I don’t know where to start because you have shared so much valuable information with us. That cutting the whole in the pants part was like 🤯! Especially for someone like me that doesn’t really do the sewing thing, it makes so much since. I am now seeing that you are wearing the leg part on your arms 😄. This was so cool.

I am glad that you decided to continue on and just model the work yourself. I have to tell you that just from this post I can already see the photography improvement in the lighting and clarity. You did an amazing job and the last three photos are absolutely my favorite. I loved how you zoomed in on the details to highlight the material and the sewing efforts of your hands. The material is gorgeous and you did an excellent job displaying it here.

Awesome work @kesityu.fashion! Thanks so much for your entry and all of the great info you shared with us ~

Yay You!! 😍❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, so much for your lovely words!!💕

Aha, isn't it. I mean it is quite cool I think to be able to do some upcycling stuff without having to get full on into sewing😉

I am very glad you could tell the difference😊 Indeed this time I took the patience to press the shutter and run back and forward for quite a few times in different locations😅 (when before I also did some filming and taking screenshots which hurts a bit on the sharpness of the photo) ...but seeing the difference motivates me quite a bit to keep going like this:)

❤️

Yes, it’s super cool! I am horrible at sewing so that tip was golden for me. 😄

Yay! I love hearing that you are motivated! Yes, I say keep it up and you’ll just be more and more amazed as you progress and get more experience with this. I’m so happy I get to be here for the journey ~ 😘