You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (ESP/ENG) Mi participación en el concurso: Cosiendo para mi muñeca un vestido muy colorido al estilo Lolita / My participation in the contest: Sewing a very colorful Lolita-style dress for my doll 🌈🌺💖

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

I loved everything about this publication. First let me say the dress is so bright and original. I’ve always loved the creativity you bring to this community (hint, hint…hoping you’ll find more time to sew to share more 😁).

I love how resourceful you are. You took the time to find the pieces you needed, revamping fabric that was given to you and making it your own style. I love how you painted the skirt those pretty colors and how it helped give it more shape. Her headpiece, cat ears and jewelry are all so cute!

I appreciated how you took the time to explain why you chose this style and even gave us examples of what it looks like on an actual person. It was fun reading how excited you are about this Japanese fashion. Very nicely done.

Thanks so much for a wonderful entry ~

Sort:  

Owww ... your comment and the rest that they left me, have fascinated me, they have made me feel that all the effort was worth it 🥺 I admit that I was somewhat afraid of participating, because I did not have a Barbie available and I did not know if The style would seem nice to them, since it is very overloaded and well, there are people who do not like that hehe I love this community very much because before it sewed a lot, but I changed jobs and that changed ... and although I do not publish about sewing, I like to look at what the others come up here ... sometimes I feel some pain because I have many things in mind that I would like to sew ... but I will try to find a little time, whether it be from time to time or small things 😳

The truth is that when I am passionate about something or I want to do it with great enthusiasm, I do whatever it takes to make it 🤭 also, I am used to "doing what I can with what there is", I think that also makes the process fun, because You have to manage to create something beautiful with few materials 😉 I did not expect the lady to give me those pieces of fabric and they really helped me, because the other option I had was to cut my clothes (do not tempt me because I would haha)

I felt that the most appropriate thing was to explain why everything, more because it is a very crazy style ha ha so they would have a guide to know what motivated me to make the suit, instead of thinking that I was going to take my doll to a party of costumes hehe also reminded me of a lady friend of mine, to whom I showed my creations and explained the origin, that helped her to understand me and my creation, I learned that with her 😊💖

I had a lot of fun participating, seriously. I love contests like these, in which they let us be authentic and do not put limits on our imagination. Besides, I was also able to get out of my boring routine while sewing heh heh 🤭💖

Thank you very much for visiting my publication and for your incredible comment !!! You have made my night happy heh heh 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg