(ESP/ENG) Mi participación en el concurso: Cosiendo para mi muñeca un vestido muy colorido al estilo Lolita / My participation in the contest: Sewing a very colorful Lolita-style dress for my doll 🌈🌺💖

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago


¡Hola a todos! ¿Qué puedo decir? ¡Me encanta hacer ropa para muñecas! Y es que antes de que mi vida se volviera tan atareada, solía hacer peluches y ropa para muñecas para clientes. Adoré cada una de las entradas que han subido los demás participantes y no podía quedarme sin hacer la mía je je como estoy residenciada, no tengo la mayoría de mis materiales e implementos de costura, mucho menos mis muñecas Barbie. Afortunadamente, hace poco adquirí una muñeca articulada muy linda a la que deseaba vestir, por lo que, decidí aprovechar ésta ocasión. Aquí su vestido:


Hi everyone! What can I say? I love making doll clothes! And before my life got so busy, I used to make stuffed animals and doll clothes for clients. I adored each of the entries that the other participants have uploaded and I could not stay without making my own hehe as I am a resident, I do not have most of my materials and sewing implements, much less my Barbie dolls. Fortunately, I recently acquired a very cute articulated doll that I wanted to dress, so I decided to take advantage of this occasion. Here her dress:


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.43.15 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.40.19 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.54 PM.jpeg


¿Muy extravagante y colorido verdad? Eso es a propósito y es que, soy fanática de la cultura japonesa, sobre todo de una subcultura de vestimenta llamada Lolita, en donde los colores pasteles y los temas aniñados predominan, dentro de ella, existen las Lolitas decora, que son conocidas por llevar el color y los accesorios al punto máximo. Durante un tiempo basé mi propio look en éste estilo y como, actualmente me da flojera dedicarme tanto para salir, me compré un par de muñecas para vestirlas más que nada en éste estilo que me hace tan feliz de ver (todos esos colores y cositas bonitas me llenan de alegría 🥰)


Very quirky and colorful right? That is on purpose and that is, I am a fan of Japanese culture, especially of a clothing subculture called Lolita, where pastel colors and childish themes predominate, within it, there are Lolitas decora, who are known for pushing color and accessories to the max. For a while I based my own look on this style and since I am currently lazy to dedicate myself so much to going out, I bought a couple of dolls to dress them more than anything in this style that makes me so happy to see (all those colors and beautiful things they fill me with joy )


1318253326_colordecora.jpg

Fuente de la imagen


Primero que nada, fue difícil hallar el tiempo para coser el vestido, ya que actualmente estoy con mi trabajo, las publicaciones de Hive, la universidad y el orden en el hogar. Aún así, mi emoción por realizar aquel pomposo vestido, fue lo suficientemente fuerte como para quedarme hasta tarde todas estas noches armándolo poco a poco. Examiné los materiales a mi disposición y traté de componer la pieza en mi mente, por suerte, la dueña de la residencia se había enterado que tenía unas muñecas para vestir y me regaló unos trozos de tela ¡Por que no tenía nada! Así que me puse manos a la obra.


First of all, it was difficult to find the time to sew the dress, as I am currently with my work, Hive publications, university and order at home. Even so, my excitement for making that pompous dress was strong enough that I stayed up late all these nights putting it together little by little. I examined the materials at my disposal and tried to compose the piece in my mind, luckily, the owner of the residence had found out that I had some dolls to dress and gave me some pieces of fabric because I had nothing! So I put hands to work.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.37 PM.jpeg


Como las telas que me había obsequiado la señora, no iban acorde con el tema loco e infantil que yo quería, me tocó utilizar un trozo de tela blanca que por suerte estaba entre las que me hubo obsequiado. Como no tengo pintura de tela aquí, utilicé las pinturas acrílicas que suelo utilizar para mis dibujos je je al principio pensé en algo rosado, pero lo admito, no soy fan de ese color, así que acabé por hacer una especie de arcoíris con todo los colores pasteles que tenía. Una vez terminado de pintar, lo dejé secar toda la noche. La tela adquirió mucha dureza, lo cual me permitiría darle volumen al vestido. Como no tengo mi maquina de coser acá, hice una costura simple a mano para ruchar la pieza y listo, obtuve la falda o parte de abajo del vestido.


As the fabrics that the lady had given me, they did not go according to the crazy and childish theme that I wanted, I had to use a piece of white fabric that luckily was among those that she had given me. Since I don't have fabric paint here, I used the acrylic paints that I usually use for my drawings hehe at first I thought of something pink, but I admit it, I'm not a fan of that color, so I ended up making a kind of rainbow with all the pastel colors it had. Once I finished painting, I let it dry overnight. The fabric became very hard, which would allow me to add volume to the dress. Since I don't have my sewing machine here, I did a simple hand seam to ruffle the piece and voila, I got the skirt or bottom of the dress.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.37 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (7).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (6).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.37 PM (2).jpeg


Para la blusa o parte superior del vestido, utilicé una tela de raso violeta, que a mi parecer, iba perfecto (y no había más, era esa o una roja o azul ja ja). Corté las piezas al ojo y la armé lo mejor que pude, ya que considero que no soy buena cosiendo a mano (no conozco puntos de costura, muchas veces sólo invento ja ja) y como no tenía más que un hilo amarillo, todo lo hice con ese carrete (se supone que lo iba a llevar a casa ja ja). En fin, una vez armada la blusa, ya tenía las dos piezas listas para coserse entre sí.


For the blouse or upper part of the dress, I used a purple satin fabric, which in my opinion, was perfect (and there was no more, it was that or a red or blue ha ha). I cut the pieces to the eye and put it together the best I could, since I consider that I am not good at sewing by hand (I do not know sewing stitches, many times I just invent ha ha) and since I only had one yellow thread, I did everything with that reel (I was supposed to take it home ha ha). Anyway, once the blouse was assembled, the two pieces were ready to be sewn together.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.37 PM (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.37 PM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.36 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.36 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.36 PM (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (7).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (6).jpeg

(Amo estos botones para las ropas de muñecos / I love these buttons for doll clothes)


Como quería que tuviera muchas cosas, el igual que el estilo de las lolita decora sugiere, decidí coserle pedrería. Contaba con unas hermosas piedras en forma de mariposas y de flores que me quedaron de una manualidad anterior, así que las aproveché.


As I wanted it to have many things, the same as the lolita decora style suggests, I decided to sew it with rhinestones. It had some beautiful stones in the shape of butterflies and flowers that I left from a previous craft, so I took advantage of them.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (2).jpeg

(La tela quedó tan dura por la pintura que prácticamente se paraba solo ja ja / The fabric was so hard from the paint that it practically stopped by itself ha ha)


Pero esto no era lo suficientemente llamativo para mí, así que utilicé unos ojos de plástico decorativos que tenía guardados y que ya están amarillentos ja ja el elemento bizarro o extraño, también suele verse mucho en éste tipo de vestimenta. Aproveché y con marcadores hice unos cuantos detalles.


But this was not striking enough for me, so I used some decorative plastic eyes that I had saved and that are already yellowish ha ha the bizarre or strange element, it is also usually seen a lot in this type of clothing. I took advantage and with markers I made a few details.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.37.54 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.38.28 PM.jpeg

(Otro ensayo para ir viendo el vestido / Another rehearsal to see the dress)


Como nunca puede faltar el encaje, utilicé uno que tengo que es de color azul muy claro. Traté de coser con una especie de puntada invisible para que no se viera tan feo (coso horrible a mano, en serio ja ja) Y añadí una piedra en forma de corazón que encontré un día en la calle (confesión: solía recoger esta clase de cosas de la calle si las encontraba, pero ya no lo hago, ahora tengo dinero para comprarlas 🤭). Ya con esto, decidí dejar quieto el vestido o nunca iba a terminar.


As the lace can never be missing, I used one that I have that is very light blue. I tried to sew with a kind of blind stitch so it wouldn't look so ugly (I sew horrible by hand, seriously ha ha) And I added a heart-shaped stone that I found one day on the street (confession: I used to pick up this kind of things from the street if I found them, but I no longer do it, now I have money to buy them 🤭). With this, I decided to leave the dress still or I was never going to finish.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (2).jpeg


Lo siguiente fue pasar a los accesorios. Al principio, pensé en elaborar un moño o lazo enorme, pero la tela morado oscuro o la violeta, no me convencieron, más que nada porque se deshilachan mucho y con mi triste costura, no me salía como quería ja ja así que opté por elaborar una especie de tocado ostentoso, como los que suelen usar las asiáticas en eventos o cosas culturales. Revisé mis materiales y empecé a elaborar el tocado añadiendo y quitando cosas. Lo hice todo encima de un par de tiras de cintas amarradas, así que sólo está amarrado a la cabeza de la muñeca y se puede retirar y poner sin problema. Mi parte favorita fueron las "orejas de gato", hechas con un clip de color amarillo que corté y doblé con mis pinzas de bisutería.


The next thing was to move on to accessories. At first, I thought of making a huge bow or bow, but the dark purple or violet fabric did not convince me, mostly because they frayed a lot and with my sad sewing, it did not come out as I wanted ha ha so I decided to elaborate a kind of ostentatious headdress, like the ones Asian women usually wear at events or cultural things. I went through my materials and started making the headdress by adding and subtracting things. I did it all on top of a couple of straps of ribbons tied, so it is only tied to the head of the doll and can be removed and put on without problem. My favorite part was the "cat ears", made with a yellow paper clip that I cut and folded with my jewelry clips.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.11 PM.jpeg

(Me gustó mucho como me quedó, quisiera uno igual je je / I really liked how it turned out, I would like one the same heh heh)


No podían faltar las pulseras. Iba a realizarle un collar, pero no me gustó como se veía su cuello cubierto y mucho menos unos pendientes (aparte que no se iban a preciar mucho que se diga). Así que, me quedé con unas pulseras simples, elaboradas con unas cuantas piedras de colores e hilo engomado.


The bracelets could not be missing. I was going to make her a necklace, but I did not like how her covered neck looked, much less some earrings (apart from that they were not going to appreciate much that is said). So, I was left with some simple bracelets, made with a few colored stones and gummed thread.


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.10 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.39.10 PM (1).jpeg

(Una lolita siempre piensa en los accesorios / A lolita always thinks about accessories)


Ya con esto, decidí dejarlo hasta allí. Tenía pensado elaborarle un bolso y otras cosas... pero tenía que estudiar ja ja en fin, aquí más fotos de la sesión que le hice luego de terminarla:


With this, I decided to leave it there. I had planned to make her a bag and other things ... but I had to study ha ha anyway, here are more photos of the session I did for her after finishing it:


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.41.27 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.45.49 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.45.49 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.45.50 PM.jpeg


Para finalizar, les muestro las últimas piezas de ropa que elaboré para un amigo que es coleccionista de muñecas Barbie. A él le gusta vestirlas con un estilo más a la moda, buscando que luzcan con el estilo que esté en tendencia. Estas si las elaboré con mi máquina de coser casera, así que el proceso fue mucho más rápido y sencillo je je


Finally, I show you the latest pieces of clothing that I made for a friend who is a collector of Barbie dolls. He likes to dress them in a more fashionable style, looking for them to look with the style that is in trend. These if I made them with my homemade sewing machine, so the process was much faster and easier hehe


WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.35 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.36 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-26 at 4.36.36 PM.jpeg


Elaborar ropa para muñecas me relaja mucho. Adoro enfocarme en los detalles pequeños y elaborar piezas bonitas. Confieso que no suelo subir contenido en ésta comunidad por el poco o nulo tiempo que le estoy dedicando a la costura últimamente. Pero espero más adelante, poder encontrar un tiempito para elaborar más cositas para mostrar, por los momentos me alegro mucho de haber participado en éste concurso, fue muy divertido todo el proceso de creación, espero que para el próximo concurso, pueda usar de modelo a una Barbie completa 🥰 A todos muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Making clothes for dolls relaxes me a lot. I love to focus on the small details and make beautiful pieces. I confess that I do not usually upload content in this community because of the little or no time that I am dedicating to sewing lately. But I hope later, to be able to find a little time to elaborate more things to show, at the moment I am very happy to have participated in this contest, the whole process of creation was very fun, I hope that for the next contest, I can use as a model. a complete Barbie 🥰 Thank you all very much for visiting my publication. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


WhatsApp Video 2021-11-26 at 4.42.59 PM.gif


FIRMA.jpg


Sort:  

Es tan cuchi tu muñeca la adoro, el vestido quedo muy bonito me han gustado mucho los colores que has elegido para el conjunto, el tocado precioso y la sesión de fotos con su mascota y ese fondo colorido terminan de completar la colorida composición! Felicidades y muvho exito! 😊😊💜

Muchas gracias amiga!! Soy fanática de las cosas tiernas, por eso me enamoré de esa muñeca en cuanto la vi, para hacerle lindos vestidos 🤭 Lo que me gusta de hacer cosas para mí, es que tengo completa libertad para todo y más porque según pienso, todos los colores quedan bien juntos, sólo hay que saber encontrar la armonía entre ellos je je Gracias por pasarte y por tu hermoso comentario!!! 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

Wow this beautiful so lovely thanks @suezoe for sharing

Ains !!! Thanks to you for such beautiful words and for passing by to admire her !!! 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

😊😊😊

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hermoso, hermoso, hermoso. Me encanta la cantidad de detalles que pusiste en hacer este vestido, no conocía nada sobre este estilo Lolita. Lo hiciste increíble, gracias por compartir ❤️.

¡Que bueno que pienses que es hermoso! Muchas veces he escuchado que "Menos es mejor", pero en éste estilo, es todo lo contrario y me encanta!! Siento que esa clase de vestimentas desprenden alegría y admiración por las cosas lindas. Soy algo detallista y me afano cuando algo me divierte y definitivamente, hacer esto me divirtió mucho 🤩 Muchísimas gracias por visitar la publicación y por tu lindo comentario!!! 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

I loved everything about this publication. First let me say the dress is so bright and original. I’ve always loved the creativity you bring to this community (hint, hint…hoping you’ll find more time to sew to share more 😁).

I love how resourceful you are. You took the time to find the pieces you needed, revamping fabric that was given to you and making it your own style. I love how you painted the skirt those pretty colors and how it helped give it more shape. Her headpiece, cat ears and jewelry are all so cute!

I appreciated how you took the time to explain why you chose this style and even gave us examples of what it looks like on an actual person. It was fun reading how excited you are about this Japanese fashion. Very nicely done.

Thanks so much for a wonderful entry ~

Owww ... your comment and the rest that they left me, have fascinated me, they have made me feel that all the effort was worth it 🥺 I admit that I was somewhat afraid of participating, because I did not have a Barbie available and I did not know if The style would seem nice to them, since it is very overloaded and well, there are people who do not like that hehe I love this community very much because before it sewed a lot, but I changed jobs and that changed ... and although I do not publish about sewing, I like to look at what the others come up here ... sometimes I feel some pain because I have many things in mind that I would like to sew ... but I will try to find a little time, whether it be from time to time or small things 😳

The truth is that when I am passionate about something or I want to do it with great enthusiasm, I do whatever it takes to make it 🤭 also, I am used to "doing what I can with what there is", I think that also makes the process fun, because You have to manage to create something beautiful with few materials 😉 I did not expect the lady to give me those pieces of fabric and they really helped me, because the other option I had was to cut my clothes (do not tempt me because I would haha)

I felt that the most appropriate thing was to explain why everything, more because it is a very crazy style ha ha so they would have a guide to know what motivated me to make the suit, instead of thinking that I was going to take my doll to a party of costumes hehe also reminded me of a lady friend of mine, to whom I showed my creations and explained the origin, that helped her to understand me and my creation, I learned that with her 😊💖

I had a lot of fun participating, seriously. I love contests like these, in which they let us be authentic and do not put limits on our imagination. Besides, I was also able to get out of my boring routine while sewing heh heh 🤭💖

Thank you very much for visiting my publication and for your incredible comment !!! You have made my night happy heh heh 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

Hola. Bienvenida al concurso. Estoy encantada de ver el resultado tan colorido en la vestimenta de tu muñeca. Se ve realmente linda. Adoro sus pulseras. No conozco el estilo Lolita, pero me parece bastante llamativo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en este concurso.

¡Hola! Muchas gracias, en cuanto vi el concurso me animé demasiado ja ja 🤭 Los japoneses se toman la moda muy en serio, el estilo Lolita tiene muchas variantes y los trajes que te puedes encontrar son realmente hermosos, te invito a buscar en internet, es como ver muñecas en carne y hueso!! 😍 nunca había hecho bisutería para una muñeca, todo el proceso de elaboración fue bastante divertido 🥰 Muchísimas gracias por tus buenos deseos y por pasarte por la publicación!!! 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

The outcome came so cute and beautiful. Very creative and one of a kind even if you don't really know how to sew. How much more if you knew how. Job well done and God bless..😊

Thank you!!! I know how to sew, but by machine, when I do it by hand the seams come out very ugly ha ha but at times like these I do my best. Thank you very much for visiting the post and for commenting!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

That's great but I think sewing this very small pieces would be hard if sewn in machines. Anyway, I loved that dress.😊

Jeje tienes razón, hay unas partes que definitivamente no puedo coser en la máquina y toca sacar la aguja de mano 😂🤭 Me alegra demasiado que te gustara!! 💖💖

Primero lo primero "Que hermosa muñeca" y es articulada 😍 tiene los ojitos como las Dollfies
Me alegra saber que te gusta el estilo decora, a mi me gusta solo de manera visual, es decir, nunca me ha interasado llevarlo, sin embargo creo que cuando era niña a lo mejor si porque me gustaba Hello Kitty
Tengo muchas descargas de la revista Gothic Lolita & Bible desde hace años y entre las fotos de ropa de las marcas mas conocidas siempre estaban las de estilo decora y me parecian hermosos igualmente, siempre me imaginé que una niña entraba a una tienda de esas de colita que eran muy famosas en los 90 y en todos los centros comerciales tenian una de esas, y salia completamente convertida en decora jeje
Por cierto me encantó que tu misma estaparas la tela con los colores de tu gusto
Muchas suerte en el concurso 😊

¡Hola! Soy re fanática del estilo Lolita en general y es que me encanta mucho la idea de usar trajes, vestidos ya accesorios je je pero las Decora me llaman más la atención porque son muy bizarras y sin importar la edad que tenga, no me importaría usar este estilo 🤭 Yo nunca he podido revisar esas revistas más allá de sus portadas, creo que debería buscar a ver si me dan ideas para futuros vestidos para mis muñecas je je Me alegra que te guste, muchos me han dicho que les da miedo su cara, sobre todo sus ojos, pero yo pienso que luce muy adorable 🥺 En mi casa tengo mucha tela que hubiera quedado bellísima para un vestido, con estampado de flores pequeñas, pero bueno, estoy acostumbrada a improvisar y aunque nunca estoy segura de cómo saldrá (y en el mismo proceso pienso que estoy haciendo un gran desastre), es agradable ver el resultado y encontrarse con algo decente je je Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos y por acercarte a mirar mi diseño!!! 💖💖💖

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg