Crochet Color Cube Game

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

I am really overwhelmed with the support from all of you guys. I am happy to see and read all of your good comments about my Crocheted Belle Doll. You know , handmades are made out of love and all of the time i allot is precious for me that is why, i felt really glad to see you guys showering me with lots of support.

Thank you! And since i just started on this platform and can't really offer much but I make sure that i make time for your contents too. Because our contents that we create is a part of us.

Now, let me share the CUBE i made! Just a little story behind this project...

My bestfriend messaged me and asked me if i can make cubes that is usually seen on Funfair games. Her boyfriend was a big fan of this game and was looking everywhere to collect them but there is nowhere to buy. Now, her boyfriend's birthday is approaching and thought "Crochet Cube is a Perfect Gift"! So, this Cube is very special. Made because of Love and at the same time, made with Love .

It is composed of Single crochet's and then i just added more rows to achieve the height and length that i desire.

IMG20210808151109_01.jpg

With the Initials of my Bestfriend's Boyfriend.

IMG20210808150825_01.jpg

Here is how it was made!

It was my first time to make a cube so i used my bestfriend Youtube!
Here is the link to the video i followed in turning this request into reality!

First, i made 7 squares.
Then, stitched them on each side to connect.

IMG20210803115820.jpg

I added Plastic Film inside on each squares to keep it firm and steady because fiberfill inside won't make it look like a square.

IMG20210803115807_01.jpg

Then, I stitched each corners to close it little by little.

IMG20210731175640.jpg

But, i had problems. By looking at the photo above, you see that it kinda looks like its missing something inside. So i have to detached it again and add more Fiberfill. Should look really sturdy!

Then, i didn't stopped there, i asked my bestfriend and if she likes it with some stitches on the outer sides of the cube. Just like this...

IMG20210801080157_01.jpg

And guess what?!? She liked it! I continued adding the stitches across all sides of the square and then...

It's done!
I spend at least 2 to 3 hours per day for my crochet orders
And i am using a 5 ply Milk Cotton Yarn
Each cube is about 4 inches in height if i am not mistaken

IMG20210807073642_01.jpg

Thank you all for reading and for the support!
Love,
@dollayah

signature.jpg

                NeedleWorkMonday Founder:
                      @crosheille


                     Administrator:
                       @marblely


                  Community Builders:
                    @neumannsalva
                     @lauramica
                     @romeskie
                    @kattycrochet
Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Those turned out really cute! I wouldn't have thought of using the plastic film to make the sides stiff, that's a good idea. I haven't heard of the Funfair games, I will have to google. :)

Wow such an amazing job welcome thanks for sharing it really looks great and neat

Beautiful cubes, the colors please me a lot, I like the dots you added on the sides, they look more beautiful. 😍

Thank you!Yes, i suggested the stitches on the side because it looks pretty to me too

Congratulations @dollayah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022

Thank you for the support hive! couldn't believe of my achievements so far..thanks to the community family

You are welcome @dollayah! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Aw these cubes look really cute! :) You're a very nice for crafting such a thoughtful gift for your best friend's gift. Planning to make crochet crafts that are stuffed, and your tutorial will be of great help to me.