You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (very) Slow Fashion

I absolutely love the photography in your post. It really shows that you are paying more attention to it.
Slow fashion sounds like a better solution to our current situation in which everyday it seems new trends are created, thus new desire and hence more consumption. Deadly cycle.
In any case, enjoy the time away! (If that is the case.) Keep well!

Sort:  

It certainly seems like a better solution to me, at that stage I couldn't even see myself going back to "consume" the fast fashion. Meanwhile there are also many situations (that most people are in) where it is almost impossible to escape it.
Thank you! I did and do enjoy indeed, very excited to try out some more!
Have a great day!

That is the problem right? And what I see happening is that clothes are getting so expensive but the quality is going down. I bought some pants at a very good discount (I could never afford the original price) but they did not even last a year before they literally disintegrated on certain spots. I cannot fathom how people pay the original price for such bad quality.

It is madness indeed, especially when you thing that not that long ago clothes where worn over decades and actually lasted, or/and where repairable!
(I don't get it either why you would spend so much money on things that do not last)

I am so sorry for the long wait; I had a hectic couple of weeks.

Indeed, I cannot fathom the madness we are embedded in. Nothing really is repairable, and it seems like it will only get worse from here on. We constantly hear about big companies destroying fashion items and clothing rather than giving it away to the needy or even to those that can still use them, we hear about food being thrown away even if completely edible. It seems like we are headed into stranger times.

Indeed!!
And never mind the 'long wait' it's like that sometimes...:)