Ordena tus hilos de manera sencilla | Order your yarns in a simple way

in NeedleWorkMonday3 months ago


Trucos para ordenar tús hilos_Khawamaru.jpg

¡Hola, espero te encuentres de maravilla!
Hi, I hope you are feeling great!

Me encuentro muy feliz porque hace tieeempo no actualizaba mi "catálogo personal" de hilos. Por lo general lo actulizo cada vez que adquiero una nueva marca de hilos para probarlos y esta vez me olvidé.

Una vez que tuve la certeza de que mis hilos no se despintaban, decidí usar esos restos de hilos para hacer otro Catálogo. La idea de uno es para fijarme qué "colores tengo disponibles" y crear nuevas combinaciones y el otro para "revisar los códigos" cada vez que aquiera hilos. ¡Veámos cómo fue esto!.

I am very happy because I haven't updated my "personal yarn catalogue" for a long time. I usually update it every time I buy a new brand of yarns to try them out and this time I forgot.

Once I was sure that my yarns were not fading, I decided to use those leftover yarns to make another Catalogue. The idea of one is to see what "colors I have available" and create new combinations and the other is to "check the codes" every time I get yarns.


¡Hamuy!

Let's go!

c1.jpg

  • Materiales

Restos de hilos de todas las texturas y colores, códigos de los hilos, 2 cartulinas tamaño A4 (reciclé un almanaque), tijera, cinta scotch, lápiz, lapicero, regla y folder.

Scraps of yarn of all textures and colors, yarns codes, 2 pieces of A4 cardboard (I recycled an almanac), scissors, scotch tape, pencil, pen, ruler and file.


c2.jpg

  • Procedimiento

Con un lápiz y regla marqué líneas de 8mm de grosor en una de las cartulinas. Manteniendo el mismo ancho de la cartulina A4, es decir unos 21cm. Corté 4 tiras.

With a pencil and ruler I marked 0.31 in thick lines on one of the cardboards. Keeping the same width as the A4 cardboard, i.e. about 8.2in. I cut 4 strips.


c3.jpg

Algunos los hilos lavados (luego de la prueba del desteñido) son muy pequeños, por lo que recurrí a la bolsa de "restos de hilos". Esto sí tomó su tiempo, porque la idea fue encontrar 2 pedazos de hilo del mismo color y textura, que midiese mínimo unos 8cm.

Some of the washed yarns (after the fading test) are very small, so I resorted to the "leftover yarn bag". This did take some time, because the idea was to find 2 pieces of yarn of the same color and texture, measuring at least 3in.


c4a.jpg
c5.jpg

Para sujetar muy bien los hilos a la cartulina utilicé este tipo de nudo. Los ordené según los códigos de colores y de mayor a menor. La fila 1 tenía los colores negros y verdes.

I used this type of knot to hold the yarns to the cardboard very well. I ordered them according to the color codes and from largest to smallest. Row 1 had the black and green colors.


c6.jpg

Así continué con los demás colores. Lo repito, esta marca de hilos tiene una amplia gamma de colores y por eso es mi favorita. La fila 4 tiene en su mayoría los hilos nuevos, es decir algodón, acrílicos, mezclas de algodón y acrílico, reciclados y orgánicos, bambú, etc.

And so I continued with the other colors. I repeat, this yarn brand has a wide range of colors and that's why it's my favourite. Row 4 has mostly new yarns: cotton, acrylics, cotton/acrylic blends, recycled and organic, and bamboo.


c7.jpg

¡A poner los códigos y listo!. Para que se conserve mejor, lo guardé en un folder.

Esto me sirve también cuando otra persona va a comprar los hilos, ya solo le doy los códigos y solucionado.

Just put in the codes and that's it. To keep it better, I kept it in a file.
This is also useful when someone else is going to buy the yarns, I just give them the codes and that's it.

¡Y eso es todo!

¡Hasta la próxima!
See you next time!.


separador_Khawamaru_disenho amigurumi.jpg

Si quieres saber más, nos vemos en:

Youtube
Instagram
Ravelry pattern shop
Pinterest
Facebook
Tik Tok

Correo: [email protected]

Sort:  

Imagine how your started this and finally it become something nice, I love your new catalogue

Thank you very much!. Yes, this is basic and useful to know what colors I have available and to plan my next weaving or designs. Big hugs!.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much!.

Oh wow, I didn’t see this coming
I now understand what you were doing in your previous post and this is really a smart thing to do

Thank you very much. I find this form of organisation very useful.

 3 months ago  

Waoo me encantó esta idea. Te felicito por la manera tan ordenada en la que tienes tus materiales. La idea es muy útil y practica, gracias por compartir.
Saludos!

Como para no perder los códigos de los colores o los nombres cuando volvamos a comprar los hilos. Sobre todo si tienes hilos o lanas que te encanten y los usas con frecuencia.

No es complicado, eso sí debes separar un tiempito por allí. Abrazos.

This is really good. I actually did wrote about making a fabric catalogue for myself not knowing that you did something similar with yarns already
This is beautiful and very functional. You will get too see the fabrics you don’t have easily and combine colors well too .

Hi. This is like a material sampler, in this case yarns are my main materials and I only use one crochet, jaja.

For fabrics, I don't know what other characteristics define their quality, besides colors, textures and thicknesses. Big hugs!.