Getting ready for winter in style ;)

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hi Hiveians! Today I am going to show you a new hat I made for my Barbie with crochet.
I'm a beginner in crocheting, but I love to just grab the hook and start exploring and make new things.
Now my Barbie is ready for winter hehe, today she's going to be my model for wearing her new hat. 😊

barbiewithnewhat.jpg

Materials needed:

Only a 3.75mm hook, normal wool with the color of your choice and love!

myloveforcrochet.jpg

I worked on it yesterday for about 25-30 minutes. Because I didn't watch any videos or anything, I just started crocheting and started creating whatever came to my mind.

Barbie is very happy with it, so I took many photos her wearing it.

hatwithcrochet.jpg


stylishhatforbarbie.jpg


hatatangle.jpg


newwinterhat.jpg

Hopefully I will get a lot better at doing this. A lot of my family members learned to do crochet. My great grandma did crochet, my grandma is very good at crochet (she can do it blindly), also my mother does crochet and now it has come down to me learning this fun talent as well.

Thank you for viewing this post, my goal is to learn more techniques and to make more. Please feel free to tell me what you would like me to make next in the comments below. 😊

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄

Sort:  

Hi @jadeaca! This is pretty good for a beginner freehand hat! If you keep practicing you’ll probably make all kinds of cool things that come to mind.

It’s so cool you come from a family of crocheters. Crocheting is my thing too and I love to see others learn.

Is your mother here on Hive? If so is she part of the NeedleWorkMonday Community already?

Thanks for sharing your project. Keep creating and having fun ~ 😉

Yes, my Mama is also here on Hive and crocheting and knitting daily. I showed her this Community too! I better not give out her username though, for security, ya know.. Anyway, thank you so much for your kind words and yes I am really enjoying this and will try to make even cooler stuff now! :)

Oh cool! Well if she does share her work here I hope she enjoys it.

I know all about being secure so no worries. I never try to force information from people, it’s their choice. We also have things set in place for our family to stay safe and secure so I understand ;)

Take care ~

Very beautiful @jadeaca just lovely, thanks for sharing

Thank you and you're welcome @smilestitches! 😀

Wow but for a beginner you are doing well and the super model Barbie helps you, cheers.

Thank you so much @leslieq78! She is very happy to be a model. Cheers! 😁

Si que se nota tu emisión por hacer esta linda creación para esta Barbie.

Quedo lindo, se luce muy bien.

Si vienes de una familia que ama ese arte, seguro que también le agarrar la vuelta rápido, para hacer bellas creaciones con el hilo y la aguja.

Saludos y bendiciones.



It really shows your broadcasting for making this nice creation for this Barbie.

It's beautiful, it looks great.

If you come from a family that loves this art, I'm sure you will also get the hang of it quickly, to make beautiful creations with thread and needle.

Greetings and blessings.

¡Muchas gracias! Mi Barbie está muy feliz y definitivamente haré más. Espero poder aprender más sobre esto y mostrar mis creaciones al mundo aquí. ¡Gracias de nuevo por los elogios con saludos y bendiciones para usted también! 😁


Thank you so much! My Barbie is very happy and I'll definitely make more. Hopefully I can learn more about this and show my creations to the world here. Thanks again for the compliments with greetings and blessings to you as well! 😁

(Traducido con Google Translate)

Así es amiga, estaré esperando su contenido.

Aunque todavía no público por aquí, me acabo de unir a la comunidad, me encanta su perfil y sus reglas.

Seguramente estaré creando algo pronto para mostrarles.



That's right friend, I'll be waiting for your content.

Although I haven't posted here yet, I just joined the community, I love your profile and your rules.

I will surely be creating something soon to show you.

¡Gracias! Estoy muy emocionada de ver su próximo contenido. También me gusta tu blog y estoy seguro de que disfrutarás de la comunidad. ¡Hasta luego y diviértete! 😃


Thank you! I am very excited to see your future content. I like your blog too and I'm sure you'll enjoy the community. See you later and have fun! 😃

Hello @jadeaca! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts 😊

I invite you to share anything needlework related directly to the NeedleWorkMonday Community. On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag.

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community.

Thank you very much!! 😃

Congratulations @jadeaca! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!