Factors Affecting My Creativity

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

(Edited on Canva)

It's wonderful to be able to work on something you've been inspired to create. You can't be tired or bored because what you're feeling inside is what motivates you to finish that project. A feeling of excitement that dwells on your heart and able to imagine the outcome of your project.

Every crafter/artist were able to experience this kind of emotion. That is why they are able to express their selves and the creativity of every piece they're making are one of a kind.


But there are also factors that negatively affects every crafter's creativity. These factors that I'll be sharing with you are the factors that I personally felt.




So let's begin naming them.

  1. Rush projects - shorter time --
    Whenever I had a rush orders, I don't feel inspired but I felt stressed fearing I couldn't make it on time. So instead of executing and exploring a new way of improving my work, I easily ignore the idea.

  2. Invading my working time -- Crochet artists always use numbers when making their projects. Whether they like it or not, they can't denied the fact that life will be easier and in order with the help of mathematics. So whenever I started to count, and kids keep on distracting me and other stuff,well it kills my creativity also.

  3. Whenever a family member get sick -- Mothers are the one who worry and gave utmost care everytime her daughter/son and husband got sick. I can't get my focus on my projects every time they feel ill. So it's like working without minding what I actually working because my mind was troubled and worried.

  4. Financial problems -- It's not what you think. We artists, can think of something in replace of what we don't have and make use of the available materials that we have and sometimes derive a much better project. But what I mean is that, not having enough money in supplying all the needs of the family. Because my mind was thinking of something to do to make another income. Sometimes, when my mind was preoccupied with many many things, and I just keep on crocheting, sometimes I forgot the pattern and had to undo some stitches. (And lastly)

  5. Family members being unsupported to your talent/skill/craft. -- It's heart breaking that the people you thought who would be the 1st to support and believe on you were actually the people who thinks that your craft/skill was useless.

"Why don't you look for a decent job that can generate a sure income or salary every month? You're a college graduate yet you're wasting your time with those hook and yarns that never gave you a permanent income."

I wasn't able to respond to his statement, but I was hurt and felt like bleeding inside. What he said was true but for a decade of doing this kind of craft, considering it as my little business, and able to create a living through this craft, I was able to feed my family. Before the pandemic had hit my crochet business, I was able to generate an income same with the regular employee. But during this pandemic, I could hardly make a sales or received a customized order. That was the moment he argued about me on looking for a regular job. That time, I felt unproductive, unprofitable, unsuccessful. The excitement were all gone. Only negative emotions.

Tears were fallen on my cheeks but I also felt rage. Rage on my self and to the people close to me that never understands me.

(Own pic, edited on Canva)

That day, I promised to myself that I would do my very best on every project I'm working with. I will give my best shot. That one day, they will be proud of me because of this craft.

And I mean it.

Disclaimer: These factors being listed was based only on my experience. You may able to add other factors and comment below if you were able to experience it on yourself.

Sort:  

Glad to see you back sis 😊🥰

Thanks sis..😘 Na busy lang jud sa orders. But namiss nako magsulat jud. 😅

Hahaha mao jud labaan. I like the earrings btw. 😊🥰

Thanks sis. Please send pictures wearing crochet earrings please.🥰

Hahaha now na? Hahaha ugma sa FB nimo naku esend kay gamiton naku sa work. 😊🥰

Heheh, Sige sis.. magwait rKo.🥰 Thanks in advance.

You're welcome sis 😘🥰

Sorry that you're not getting support from the people around you, that can be tough. You seem very determined to get where you want to be: good wishes follow you 😍

Thanks @shanibeer. They will be my inspiration to strive for the best. The more they let me down, the more eager I want to succeed and prove them wrong.

 2 years ago  

Kapit lang sissy! Mahirap nga mapalibutan ng mga taong hindi ka sinusuportahan sa passion mo. Wag mo sila pansinin. Kumuha ka ng lakas sa mga sumusuporta sayo, sa mga humahanga sa creations mo, at sa mga anak mo.

Gawin mong stepping stone yung mga hurdles soon,you'll reach success. Basta kapit lang.

Ganun talaga siguro Ang mga tao sis. Parang sobrang liit ng tingin nila sa mga talent ng mga artist. Nasa mind set kasi nila na iba parin pag may regular na work na may regular na sweldo. Dito kasi ako masaya. Noon paman gusto ko na yung may ginagawa ka na aside sa nagpapasaya sayu, nagkakapera ka, di man lagi sapat pero andun rin naman yung of fulfilment kumbaga. Pero dahil sa mga taong sobrang makapagdown, sa kanila din ako humuhugot ng determinasyong ipakita sa kanila na hindi ako nagkakamali sa landas na tinatahak ko.

*ehem* This is khoola Droplet of VYB Curation Project 😂

Thank you for using our tags #proofofbrain (POB and VYB are also our tags)

It is a really nice post... truth be told. Keep up it up! We can only be the best at what we do when we commit.

Have a nice day!



👉 Click the banner to know more about the VYB Curation Project 👇


Banner in this post is made by myself, ©@khoola

"Every man's work, whether it be literature or music or pictures or architecture or anything else, is always a portrait of himself." - Samuel Butler


Thank you sir @khoola.☺️

Congratulations @jonalyn2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!