Where to store my apples? -a crochet project

As soon as the weather starts to shift from autumn to winter, I get the urge to knit and crochet.

Too bad, that I am not very skilled nor patient for eighter of those crafts. Put off by those limitations I barely start any crochet or knitting projects.

But the desire is there, every year, again and again.

This winter was no exception.

The nights are cold and long. Watching movies or the fire burn, I would love to have some thread or wool passing through my fingers, creating something hook by hook, while watching the flames burning down the wood.

Sitting around a table, and crochet while I follow the conversations. Sitting on the passenger seat, while driving through snowy landscapes, one eye on the white hills and one on my golden thread.

Recently I found my crochet needle. Accident? Destiny?

What could I make?

I absolutely adore crochet bralettes and tops. But my relationship to them is somewhat rather tragic and so far, always ended up in a lot of unraveling.

After the needle was found, I also remember a project, I started ages ago and only finished halve the way. The plan there was a two-piece lingerie/loungewear consisting of a bottom (which I made and finished) and a top/bralette that I started and unraveled and recrochet a few times already.

Should I give it another try?

Or leave it for good?

Luckily, I got distracted by the mess my apples and bananas are creating in the kitchen, by wildly wandering all over the place. With nowhere to go or belong.

And this is where I decide to crochet a bag for my fruits.

First, I go through the unraveling of the previous bralette project.

Lots of unraveling.

And rewinding the yarn.

Into balls.

Quite a lot of yarn.

A bit of research on the internet later, I am having a glimpse on how to proceed.

I go something between improvising and following tutorials.

In the end it is all pretty much about repeating the same steps. Which ich exactly what I was looking for. Perfect for just crocheting along.

Not too much counting and thinking.

Calming side occupation.

I am not giving you a tutorial here, because I have no clue how to name all those hooks or loops. But essentially you just make a circle and then add loop after loop.

Going in circles.

Round and round.

Until your bag is big enough.

For whatever use you like it.

Storing apples for example.

Meanwhile I adore the color of the yarn and the optic, the bag turned out a bit too narrow in my opinion.

Still does the job though.

The apples just fall into it in a row. Why not?

Good enough for a first-time crochet after years of not touching it.

In fact, I liked the process enough to try again, slightly different style, slightly wider, different handles. That’s the plan.

Thank you all for passing by. And thank you especially to @crosheille and the @needleworkmonday community for the inspiration to #needleworkyourbucketlist and get me into something I haven't done in years, but wanted to do at least every winter; crochet.

Sort:  

Love the colour and sheen of the yarn 😍.
Those net bags are so useful, especially how they will adjust shape to whatever you put in them, and then you can just hang them up out of the way.

Thank you!!
oh yes they are, I think I found my new favourite way of storing anything ...might have to make a few more of those😏

LOve it!
This kind of tote bags are my favorite.

If you call this ignorance, I don't wanna know how it looks like when you know to knit. :D

You are blessed to enjoy that fireplace 🥹 got goosebumps just imaging how warm and cozy is.

😘
I am on my way to become a knitter actually Lol...the fire place helps, might have given up on the way without it🫢
I think they are becoming my new storage for everything😅

You are on the good way! :D I dream to have fireplace or any kind of "open" fire at my crib.
I am that person who likes to fall asleep in front of it...😍

Faaaaaaar way better storage than plastic bags + fancy 🙃

Hello beautiful

I've missed you.

Been off the line a lot and taking rest

See you thriving, blossoming and ascending. Love it! 😊

Keep being you. You're awesome
💥❤️👏🏻

I'll be better at staying in touch 😘

💜
Thank you!!
You take all the rest you need, I wont forget you😘
Been kind of not so much around too... but we still cross eachothers path looks like, thats wonderful!!😊

This was you, so thanks for getting in touch!

But yeah... I will always come and find you again. I'm like that :D 👍

Have a beautiful day, angel ❤️

😊❤️
and a wonderful day to you as well!!

It was such a great pleasure seeing this side of your crafting skills. Since crocheting is my forte I chuckled and even blushed a bit when I realized you were about to complete a crocheted project. 😍

As always your post was poetic and cozy, especially with that fire glistening. The color of the yarn is gorgeous. I’m glad you’ve found a place for your lost fruit. 😁

Thanks so much for joining the challenge. I’m so glad it motivated you and you were finally able to crochet as you have been wanting to do ~ ☺️

Thank you!!💛
I am glad I went for it, in fact I can't let it be now, haha kept on crocheting another bag😂
...the colour isn't it, I love it too, and even found some fabric in the same tone!
Always a pleasure, it is lovely to get this extra kick to start something🙃

Oh wow nice!! I’ll be checking out your next post soon! So glad you’re having fun with this! 😃😍

Wow, this is lush and gorgeous, dear friend @kesityu.fashion ! Really impressive, and I adore the details and the colour of this bag: LOVE how the apples sit vertically! Things like this make me so happy in my own home; isn't it glorious to design everything just how you want and need it AND for it to be super beautiful!! :-D Heavenly 💛

aah yes it is, don't even know how I would manage if I would have to buy everything and couldn't fit it perfectly into my surroundings😅 Thank youuu💕

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

This is brilliant 😅

Thank you🙃😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tonyz.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

💕thank you

Great work! !PIZZA

Thank you!!🧡

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@fiberfrau(1/5) tipped @kesityu.fashion (x1)

Join us in Discord!

See what your wandering Apples and Bananas made you do?, they made you creative🙃

Nice bag @kesityu.fashion

exactly🍎
Thank you🙃

And gorgeous!

!LUV

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@nickydee just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @kesityu.fashion.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Very simple yet very classy and beautiful. Truly, simplicity is beauty. It makes me wanna make a bag like that with the same color. 🥰

Oooh 😍 thank you!!!

🥺Your post got me yearning for Winter nights — something we never experience here in Nigeria. The closest we have to that kind of cold is harmattan and it comes with a lot of dust and dryness.

Sitting on the passenger seat, while driving through snowy landscapes, one eye on the white hills and one on my golden thread.

😩This is dreamy and terribly poetic! I’d love to see white hills! Anyways, your bag is perfect for the apples and you could even put it to another use. It could come in handy in so many situations. 🤗Love it!