Needle Work Monday - Many needle works beautifying the coasts of the city of Ushuaia. / Muchos trabajos de agujas embelleciendo las costas de la ciudad de Ushuaia. 😃❤️

in NeedleWorkMondaylast month

Happy Monday to all of you Hive & Needle Work Monday friends. I hope you are doing great wherever you are in the world today. It's been a long time since my last post in my beloved community, but I'm always behind the scenes. It's amazing to think of all the time that has passed since I've been traveling around my country and how different my days are now since I've been away from home. On one of my walks through southern Argentina I was able to appreciate some needlework that made me think about how much I miss my own crafting. I'm about to sort that out, but for the moment I want to share with you what I saw that day ❣️.

Feliz lunes para todos ustedes, amigos de Hive & Needle Work Monday. Espero que estén muy bien en cualquier parte del mundo en la que se encuentren hoy. Ha pasado mucho tiempo desde mi última publicación en mi querida comunidad, pero siempre estoy detrás de escena. Es increíble pensar en todo el tiempo que pasó desde que estoy viajando por mi país y lo distintos que son mis días ahora desde que estoy fuera de mi casa. En uno de mis paseos por el sur de Argentina pude apreciar algunos trabajos de agujas que me hicieron pensar en lo mucho que extraño mi propio trabajo de manualidades. Ya estoy a punto de solucionar ese asunto, pero por el momento quiero compartir con ustedes lo que ví ese día ❣️.


Needle Work Monday (18x12) (1).png



After spending two months in the province of San Juan, I organized another long trip to the south of my country. Using the same work-for-housing exchange modality, I was able to organize myself to spend more than 20 days in the city of Ushuaia. I loved this place since I arrived, it is an incredible place surrounded by mountains and with its coasts towards the Beagle Channel, which makes the scenery even more beautiful. Of course I had planned a lot of trekking in the mountainous surroundings, but the city center was equally interesting 😃.

Después de haber estado dos meses en la provincia de San Juan, organicé otro viaje largo al sur de mi país. Usando la misma modalidad de intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento, pude organizarme para pasar más de 20 días en la ciudad de Ushuaia. Este lugar me encantó desde que llegué, es un lugar increíble rodeados de montañas y con sus costas hacia el canal de Beagle, lo que termina de hacer más hermoso el paisaje. Por supuesto que tenía planeados un montón de trekkings en los alrededores montañosos, pero el centro de la ciudad era igualmente interesante 😃.

IMG_20231129_174534414~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174848372~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174808275~2.jpgIMG_20231129_191347425~2.jpgIMG_20231129_191502922~2.jpg


One of the things I saw while walking along the city's waterfront is that the sidewalk railing was decorated in a way I had not seen before. Along the entire length of this barrier you could see different woven cloths adorning them. All of these cloths had different colors and textures, which made their antiquity obvious, but each one was unique ❤️.

Una de las cosas que ví mientras paseaba por la costa de la ciudad es que la baranda de la vereda estaba decorado de una forma que no había visto antes. A lo largo de toda la extensión de esta barrera se podían ver distintos paños tejidos adornadolos. Todos estos paños tenían diferentes colores y texturas, lo que hacía notar su antiguedad, pero cada uno era único ❤️.

IMG_20231129_191822532~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174427122~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174702552~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174647321~2.jpg


I like to think of all those weavers who passed through this place and left a mark as beautiful as this one. For us who do handicrafts, we know that each project is unique and that they have decided to leave theirs here is very touching. One usually sees padlocks on bridges as a mark of love between people, but here in Ushuaia it seems that they are expressed through knitting 😃.

Me gusta pensar en todos aquellos tejedores que pasaron por este lugar y dejaron una marca tan linda como esta. Para nosotros que hacemos manualidades, sabemos que cada proyecto es único y que ellos hayan decidido dejar el suyo acá es muy emotivo. Uno generalmente ve candados en los puentes como marca del amor entre las personas, pero acá en Ushuaia parece que se expresan a través del tejido 😃.

IMG_20231129_191736571~2.jpgIMG_20231129_174432191.jpgIMG_20231129_191929733~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_191803701~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_192152904~2.jpgIMG_20231129_191749875~2.jpg


For many travelers, arriving in Ushuaia represents a special trip in itself. This is the southernmost city in the world, so tourists from all over the world come to visit it. On this trip I met more foreigners than ever, even from places I didn't even know where they were, and thought "wow, they cross the whole ocean to come and visit our land". It filled me with pride, and I understand if any of them wanted to leave their mark in this way 💞.

Y es que para muchos viajeros, llegar a Ushuaia representa un viaje especial en sí mismo. Esta es la ciudad más austral del mundo, por lo que turistas de todas partes llegan a visitarla. En este viaje me encontré con más extranjeros que nunca, incluso de lugares que yo ni sabía en donde quedaban, y pensaban "wow, cruzan todo el océano para venir a conocer nuestras tierras". Me llenó de orgullo, y entiendo si alguno de ellos quiso dejar su marca de esta forma 💞.

IMG_20231129_191831181~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_191902588~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_192107422~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_191843067.jpg


Seeing these needleworks made me think about how much I miss doing my own crafts. The last time I did needlework was in October when I was in San Juan, and it's been five months since then. Crafting is one of my favorite things to do because it's the place I give my creativity, but being on the road I can't do it because it would be a bit difficult to haul a sewing machine. To solve this, I am thinking of buying a frame to start embroidering again, as I did when I was hospitalized for my health problem. The truth is that I liked embroidery a lot, and it is much more practical for these moments when I am not at home 😃.

Ver estos trabajos de agujas me hizo pensar en lo mucho que extraño hacer mis propias manualidades. La última vez que hice un trabajo de costura fue en Octubre cuando estaba en San Juan, y ya han pasado cinco meses desde entonces. Hacer manualidades es una de las actividades que más me gusta porque es el lugar que le doy a mi creatividad, pero estando de viaje no puedo hacerlo porque sería un poco difícil acarrear una máquina de coser. Para solucionar esto, estoy pensando en comprarme un bastidor para volver a bordar, tal como hacía cuando estuve internada por mi problema de salud. La verdad que el bordado me gustaba bastante, y es mucho más práctico para estos momentos en los que no estoy en mi casa 😃.

IMG_20231129_192032691~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_191911952~2.jpg
IMG_20231129_191951189~2.jpg


Visiting the city of Ushuaia was quite a coincidence for me and I am glad it was so because I had a great time. I really enjoyed seeing those weavings during my tour and so far, I have never come across anything like that again. It was a nice touch to decorate the city, and a nice way for every creative who passed by to have left their little mark. The good thing is that there is plenty of space to continue placing knittings so there is plenty of room for creativity 💖.

Haber visitado la ciudad de Ushuaia fue toda una casualidad/causalidad para mí y me alegra que haya sido así porque la pasé muy bien. Me gustó mucho haber visto esos tejidos durante mi paseo y hasta ahora, nunca más me crucé con algo así. Fue un lindo detalle para adornar la ciudad, y una buena forma de que cada creativo que pasó por ahí haya dejado su pequeña huella. Lo bueno es que hay mucho espacio para seguir colocando tejidos, así que lugar para la creatividad hay de sobra 💖.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231129_191359339~2.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Amiga que bonitooooo se ve esooooo ¡amooooo! No sé en que país fue que vi que hacen esos tejidos hasta en los troncos de los arboles y se ve todo colorido y hermoso, me encanta porque es una forma muy auténtica de dejar una huella, sé de algunos puentes que están en riesgo por la cantidad de candados que les ponen, esta estrategia me parece mejor, además el colorido que le da es hermoso. Siempre quise aprender a tejer para hacer mis propios amigurumis, creo que debería ponerme a ver tutoriales porque, de hecho, es un ejercicio para la memoria maravilloso, los estudios demuestran muchos beneficios cognitivos de tejer. Amé tus fotos amiga, tanto que ahora recordé que quiero tejer, saludos Laura 🫂💕

 last month  

Hola Dalla :) Es cierto, también vi algunos de estos tejidos en los árboles, pero nunca en un puente más que los candados jaja. Espero que puedas tejer pronto, y no te olvides de compartir tus proyectos en nuestra comunidad Needle Work Monday. ¡Saludos ❤️!

Hello dear friend @lauramica, good afternoon.
What a beautiful city, it has unique and very beautiful details throughout the bay, each discovery, no matter how small, makes a difference.
What a beautiful way to express love through fabrics.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful photographs, and the experience lived in the southernmost city in the world
have a splendid night

 last month  

Good morning Luis. Thank you very much :) This city is beautiful both for its landscapes and for its details that make it unique. It was a great ride and a plus to have seen this.

Greetings 💕.


Banner.png

From Venezuela, our witness drives decentralization and the adoption of Web3 technology, creating opportunities for the local community and contributing to the global ecosystem. // Desde Venezuela, nuestro testigo impulsa la descentralización y la adopción de la tecnología Web3, generando oportunidades para la comunidad local y contribuyendo al ecosistema global.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd

 last month  

¡Gracias por el apoyo!

Dos cosas muy interesantes primero intercambiar trabajo por alojamiento, esto solo lo había visto en las películas, y wow que interesante es ver ese barandal con las huellas de quienes dan dejado su firma de una manera tan especial, los paisajes son hermosos toso me encantó

 last month  

Hola Gladymar :) Esta modalidad de trabajo es una buena forma de viajar barato, de paso podés quedarte más tiempo en un mismo lugar. La decoración tejida sin dudas es especial.

Gracias por pasar, que tengas una buena semana ❤️.

Ciertamente es super interesante, pues no solo te permite trabajar sino también conocer gente, cultura y paisajes hermosos, te felicito por ello.

 last month  

¡Muchas gracias ❣️!

Coincido con vos. Es mucho más común encontrarse con candados en los puentes. Sin dudas, lo que encontraste es algo muy original y lindo.
Saludos n.n

 last month  

¡Gracias! Me alegra que te haya gustado 😃.

Oh this so pretty
I love the granny square patterns most amongst them
It looks like it keeps on being done by people from time to time
I’m glad you enjoyed your visit too

 last month  

I don't know anything about knitting but thanks to all of you I recognize what a granny square is 😅

Haha
You’re welcome

Wow, what a nice visit, I really love the patterns and the colors, I can see that you really the visit, all the needlework there is so beautiful, enjoy your visit and have a great day

 last month  

Thank you very much! Have a nice week too ❤️.

Ooooh, your trip sounds really good, dear @lauramica - I hope very much that your health continues to improve and evolve and send prayers for you 🙏 And I love the yarn-bombing: I just saw some yesterday too!! In a small town called Sassinoro in the middle of Italy... I love the practise of wrapping the very masculine street furniture with feminine and colourful aspects of handwork; really cheering - and I love imagining folks arriving in the middle of the night and secretly attaching the woolen pieces to the railings... 😍
Enjoy the rest of your trip/ workaway, in the most southernly city of the world!!
Oh, and I look forward to hearing about any travel-sewing you might do: sewing whilst travelling is one of my favourite things, as you might know 😍

 last month  

Hello Clare. It's good that in other parts of the world they also do it, they undoubtedly add color to these cities. The artisanal will always be welcome.

Including needlework during trips may be a little complicated for me, but I think that embroidery will be good to pass the time, and at the same time so that my hands don't get hard 😂.

Greetings, have a nice week ❤️.

This kind of weather is my favorite season when the sky is clear and the clouds are also there, in this kind of weather we all must go out for a walk, it relaxes our mind a lot.

 last month  

Yes, and the best thing is that you don't sweat when you walk around 😅.

Que bonito esto que hacen en esta ciudad que es visitada por tantos turistas, me imagino lo linda que es.

ojalá pronto te pongas a bordar amiga.

 last month  

Hola :) Si, yo también espero lo mismo jaja 😃.

Linda menera de decorar esos espacios. Hermosos paisajes de este lugar. Saludos.

 last month  

¡Gracias! Me alegra que te hayan gustado ❤️.

Hola amiga bella, que lindo se ve este lugar, derrochando arte con esos tejidos tan lindos.

Esa ciudad se ve que es hermosa, si tantos turistas la escogen para visitarla.

 last month  

¡Absolutamente! Es linda y con estos trabajos aún más ❤️.

What a remarkable way of life.
That has decorated the city and those those memories will longer for a long that. The sunflower caught my eyes and that one with inscription has something that I cannot read.
I'm sure you did enjoy yourself gracing this beautiful sight.

 last month  

Hello Monica! That fabric has surnames knitted, surely those of those who left that memory. Very interesting way to leave a mark!

Exactly, thank you for sharing this beauty with us

¡Qué original! Para darle un poco de calor y color a los tubos jeje, y así no se enfrían las manos de los que los toquen :)

 last month  

También pensé que pude ser por eso jaja. Son lindos :)