You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWork Monday - Making Face Masks

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

This pandemic is so gruesome, I am in constant fear for my mother... sigh. As my father was so ill with leukaemia last year we still have some face mask (we had to wear them constantly to be able to talk and live with him), but soon I also must sew a mask especially as I am allergic to the surgical face mask. I love your version with the big red lips, it cheers me up and it looks perfectly done - cudos to you sewing this so neat without a sewing machine.

Sort:  

Thank you, trying. My fingers hurt. We live in fear here too. I don’t like it. I want this to end!!!

 4 years ago  

Oh sigh... yes, fearful times. Nevertheless I wish you happy Easter (if you celebrate) and wonderful days with your loved ones. I hope you will find some time to distract you from this pandemic and relax. I will try the same.