You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorful socks for autumn and winter / 秋冬のカラフル靴下

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

In my view it should be forbidden that you knit so fast :-DDDD HOw can you finish a pair of socks in one week???? I think now I will send you all my lonely socks which are silently singing in a dark box awaiting their partners...
Scherz beiseite... your socks are wonderful, I love the color change and understand your wish to see the next color and I admire your neat stitches (mine are still more irregular... )
Looking forward to tiny stripy socks <3

Sort:  

One secret: I knitted the second one a bit tightly ..... 😱 Never mind. It should be fine after blocking (hopefully)!

It was my top speed. I also didn't think that I cannot finish it that quickly. Sometimes I need a whole winter to finish a pair. Probably all the stress I had boosted my speed 😅 I think you don't have to wear same socks. You can combine lonely ones!

 4 years ago  

Urgs... stress does not sound too good, I hope there will be some time to relax soon. And I know the problem of changing tension... no fun.
But the lonely sock thing, very problematic, these socks are so differently, some very warm, other are for my husband. I fear I should knit the second one, to use them.