You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NeedleWorkMonday :: I just felt like knitting

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Yeahhhhh knitting! And even my most beloved style: relaxed knitting without pressure, too much concentration or other hurdles. I also love this (only I make cardigans from all the rectangles I knit 😂🤣 )
In the sewing course I attend there are also knitters and they cannot understand that I want to knit simple things without braids or colorwork or or or…. Not that I do not love these styles, but knitting and crochet are both for relaxing, occupations I can do if nothing else works. So I am happy to read you also use this. And as I think I already wrote I think your knitting looks very neat and even. These tiny mistakes where a stitch got unruly… pfffff… I think you could sew them in (my friend Silvi does this) you could embroider something over it (saw it on instagram) or just go with them (me) as they make your knitting individual <3 <3

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yay! Hi-five! Yes, I am still knitting the piece... wondering what I should make :D
But my knitting is sooo far from your skill level. You are my sifu! Ooo.. I like that, making cardigans with all the rectangles hmmm. I think I can manage that. But my attention span is quite short these days. Need to work on that :D
I am considering to embroider something but I might just go with them because I am lazy :D
Happy NeedleWorkMonday dear. Hope things are good on your side. <3 <3 <3