You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday Freeneedling Challenge: Crochet Sunflower Earsaver

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Uh oh sdkfjsdjkfh… I wanted to answer all topics you mentioned in your post at once, didn’t work out :-DDD Ok, first your crochet time. I always admire parents who also homeschool for their ability to manage time. This is so much work and not only work but doing this with/for someone you dearly love, so I guess it is hard to have limit of what you can do. Finding nevertheless a bit time for your own relaxation and joy is not only important but speaks also to your good organisation.
Now on to the yarn: it is not possible to have too much yarn 😂 You never know there could come another pandemic which can only fought with crochet and knitting (hmmm, this does not sounds believable even to myself :-DDD) But better to have a spare cake or ball of yarn than being like me, who never calculates beforehand how much she needs and then ends up with one ball to little 😱
And now the sunflowers: yours is amazing, could you send it into our garden please, so that the sunflowers learn form it :-DDDD Because i have no idea what happened this year (ok, maybe I have an idea: too cold, too wet, too many slugs) but our sunflowers were tiny and look very sickly.
I went yesterday evening with my husband on a walk and we foraged some sunflower seeds from plants which grew between a corn field. The light was very dramatic:

4EB85AB0-8474-4B03-A20C-5E410A8BEBDD.jpeg

CB93AFAF-BF03-4F95-B296-0A898C51B540.jpeg
I hope these will grow better next year (in our garden). Do you have some sunflowers in your rooms or garden?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

These yarns saved me from getting crazy when the pandemic started!

I love the clouds and the sunset (is that sunset) in the photo. I hope you get to grow sunflowers this year.

I have tried to plant sunflowers but haven't succeeded. The one time I thought I could make it, we had to move to a different place so I went back to square one. I would hope to someday have sunflowers in my front yard. That would be a nice way to greet passersby and visitors.