You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designing and creating some summer trousers, to fit my current mood…

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

THere is a saying in German which roughly translates into „chance hits the prepared mind“… and your post just hit me. I am drinking a cup of coffe (and obviously reading meanwhile) after I started to clean out my wardrobe… precisely the trousers section. OMG so many old trousers and only a tiny amount fits well. Every time I do such a clean out I am aware I should learn to sew trousers (my big sewing angst: fitting trousers) because my figure seems to not find into bought trousers.
And you - wow - you did it. Such a lovely design which looks like a mix of trousers and a wide flowy skirt. YOur slim waist is perfectly accentuated by the knotted design. Love what you did (and still have trousers sewing angst :-DDDD)

Sort:  

Aaah thank you:)) yess I know that feeling, fitting trousers is just really hard, and very random I find, you fix one loose end and created the next problem.. hahah
But yes I can only recommend you this pattern then, it is quite a easy-ish achievement, since they sit loose and you can adjust them, not too much can go wrong with the fitting..:) I was actually thinking to start writing sewing-patterns.. so I might just include this one:) Well thanks for this lovely comment, its always a pleasure! and very inspiring to keep going:)