You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diy of a brown Dress || A snail progress of fashion skill acquisition

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

I admire your persistence. Reworking a failed design is so complicated. Much harder than sewing something new from scratch (I may have hidden a blue dress in my cupboard thats awaits the same effort you put into your brown dress…) I know you may feel different but I think you are such a good seamstress and your designs are inventive and beautiful.
I cross my fingers that you will either have the opportunity to go on with the sewing or find a wonderful job which involves your studies (which would be more to your liking?)

Sort:  

Please bring out your blue dress let's rework it 😊😊 to keep your cupboard free.
I want to bring a challenge where everyone can clean up the work in progress projects so that we can start on a new page...

It will be fun and also we can pledge to always finish every project and enjoy the pleasure of completeness

 2 years ago  

I fear my blue dress is no longer in the fun department :-DDD Too wide shoulders, bust dart too big and wrong placement, waist too big, overall sh*** fit. I still have no idea how to change it either to repurpose the fabric 😱
But a clean up challenge will be good nevertheless as I have a lot of ne knit/crochet projects which need finishing