Needlework contest: Things I want to learn or accomplish for the upcoming year

in NeedleWorkMonday4 months ago

Hello, my beloved hivers, Happy Christmas and a prosperous new year! How are you all doing? I hope you are doing great.

I am so happy to be joining this end-of-year contest here in this wonderful community. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Things I want to learn or accomplish for the upcoming year. We all know that as humans, we all need success in life, and we need to strongly fight for it so that we can accomplish what we want because we can't wait for success to look for us; rather, we look for it with all our strength and effort.

I am a seamstress, but I'm not a professional one. I learn how to cut and sew in my town, and in the upcoming year, I want to learn how to cut and sew very well. I always give my friend my clothes to sew for me. Until one day, when I went to give her my clothes to sew for me, I asked her, How will I know how to shape some cloth? She said she would teach me, but I asked her how much she said was for free. But after one week, I started going to her shop. I stayed with her for over two months before she packed out. My mom asked me to go and learn how to cut and sew since I know how to use machines very well, and I agreed.

I went for training for 2 years, but it was with a man. He claims to sew both female and male dresses but was not too perfect at sewing a female dress. So after I get free with him, I go with the little I was able to do, so I travel from my village to two, and I discover I have not started.

So I was looking forward to gaining more ideas on how I can cut and sew very well, so I met one girl who knew how to sew very well. She asked me to join money with her to get a shop so that we could stay together, so I accepted her offer because she also promised to teach me during the process of staying with her. After I paid her 25 thousand naira, she ran away with the money, and I was very angry. Up until today, she refused to pick up my calls.

IMG_20221222_101658_266.jpg

IMG_20221221_091010_899.jpg

IMG_20221215_183706_532.jpg

IMG_20221214_174729_229.jpg

IMG_20221214_092246_336.jpg

This is a beautiful dress she made when I met her in a shop. She was with someone, and that is why I was moved to learn with her. I used my phone to snap this.

For the upcoming year, I will love to look for another place to acquire more knowledge. I really want to learn curset, learn how to sew weeding dresses, and learn the current styles that people are wearing.

I will also want to learn how to crochet. I am really inspired by @kattycrochet and @romeskie the needleworkmonday moderator. I really love her work, and that moved me to have a plan to learn it.

I have one of my cousins who is really good at it; he gave this to my beautiful daughter.

IMG_20231229_121333_083.jpg

IMG_20231229_121222_490.jpg

I really want to learn how to cut and sew. I have seen the working place, and the lady knows how to sew very well, both male and female (unisex), and also knows this crochet work. Due to my sewing experience, I just want to use only 6 months plus for the learning.

After that, I will rent my own shop and also sell all the sewing materials so that I will be able to provide for my family.

See you all in 2024! God bless you all.

Special thanks to:

NeedleWorkMonday Founder:
@crosheille

Administrator:
@marblely

Moderator:
@kattycrochet

Community Builders:
@neumannsalva
@lauramica
@romeskie

And all the members of the @needleworkmonday community

Thank you once again for reading through my post. See you all in my next post.

Sort:  

These are some great goals!! I think it is great that you wish to learn with someone in person and I am sure you will accomplish that. Best of luck to you!!

Thanks so much I really appreciate your comment. Thanks for stopping by.

It is true as you say, we all need success in our lives and of course we must fight to achieve it, on the other hand it is so sad that we always have to come across dishonest people, I hope that person somehow returns your money.

He wholeheartedly hoped that you would be able to acquire the necessary knowledge to be a professional in sewing, and that this new year that is about to begin will be one of great success for you, 🤗❤️

You have some fabulous ideas and ambitions for next year!
Good luck with all of them! 😍

This dress is gorgeous. I love it!

I agree with wanting to learn in person, I think that would yield the most result. Good luck with all your goal

It’s really sad and disheartening what that girl did to you but I’m glad you didn’t let that stop you from dreaming. I hope you’re able to meet all of your goals this year ~