It's summer time!!! Let's share some crochet summer vibes!!

Hello needleworkers!! I hope you are doing well and spend your days next to a blue crystal sea!!

For those who are staying at home (including me) for many serious or not reasons, I give you a bit of summer vibes in a crocheted way...!! All photos have been taken by my sister, Athina, and all works are mine of course!!

So, join me to my crochet cruise and let me be your guide to our summer crochet trip!! All aboard!!

It was in 2008 when I started crocheting.... I was almost 20 (19.5 because when you are at that age you count even half of it!) and I was feeling so liberated when I understood how crochet works and how you can do anything you imagine.

And since starfish is a favourite summer MUST, my clients were asking a variety of colours!!

13_o.jpg

I was really fond of that purple starfish pin, because I like the purple colour in all gradations, light or dark!! And if you are hungry....

IMGP0267.JPG

...let me introduce to you my finest octopuses!!! The little hat was what it made it so adorable..I think this one went to London!! But if you like the pink...

11_n.jpg

...my finest pink octopus greets you with joy !! It's fresh since I gigged it an hour ago 😄

12_o.jpg

And if you have eaten well and you want to leave the table, let me treat you with a slice of fresh and juicy watermelon. Beware of the pips!!!

08_o.jpg

Come along, my fellow, come to my boat and let's continue our trip with this crocheted bracelet!! And if our boat crashes during the storm...

15_n.jpg

don't be afraid.. A desert island expects us to rest our bones, to feed us with pineapples and to give us the strength to ...

398820_403824406335081_373220297_n.jpg

construct a new boat and continue our journey again, as we are travellers around the world, crocheted or not!!!

1013035_569857066398480_329057879_n.jpg

That's all folks! Our adventure is finally over!!
How do you think??? Send me your comments and show me your love!!
Sort:  

Those are all beautiful! Love the watermelons!!!
When I saw your thumbnail I actually thought it WAS a pic of the sea :D

!tip

Thanks to @felt.buzz for the reblog, which was how I found this post :)


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Thank you very much for your kind comments!! Yes, my sister takes very realistic pictures ;)

They are lovely! :)

🎁 Hi @puellacreativa! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

They are so adorable! :) I like the ones wrapping the stones. Are they paper weights?

Thank you very much! Yes, they are paper weights, although one client of mine had placed it (the palm tree) above the fireplace as decorative thing ;)

 4 years ago  

Aaahh... Decorative thing works too :D I have a paper weight which I am using as a decorative thing hehe.

Hello there @puellacreativa! Although you have been here for a month now, I still would like to welcome you to the NeedleWorkMonday Community! It is a personal tradition of mine to welcome every new active member. I am so glad you decided to join in sharing your awesome needlework. These crocheted sea creations are just too adorable! I really love the purple starfish too and the contrasting colors. Those mini beads bring them to life even more and those mini top hats look so awesome on those octopuses. I also love how you displayed your work taking us along on this summer trip :)

We love encouraging and supporting one another here in this community. As we share our work, tips, shortcuts and ideas we aim to inspire the Hive blockchain with our passion and creativity. We encourage all of our members to share the process of their work with photos. Sharing at least one post with process photos is a requirement upon joining our community. It validates and proves the work you are sharing is yours and it takes us along the creating journey with you :)

On Mondays we post our work directly from the Community page using the #needleworkmonday tag. On all other days we only use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. This helps us stick to our "Monday" theme.

If you'd like to learn more about what we do please read our FAQs. I look forward to seeing more of your work when I fully return later this Fall.

Thank you,

@crosheille

Thank you very much for your kind words and your warm welcome! Unfortunately, I have not a single one photo of all my past crochet creations during the process. For this reason, I show process only of recent sewing creations and today I am gonna show my recent crochet creation that it is related with hive and I have taken 3 photos of process. So, from now on, when I post on needleworkmonday community I will share only my recent works that have process photos too! Thank you for your notices. They make me do things better!!

It’s my pleasure ;)

We totally understand that you may not have any photos of your previous work and that’s okay. It’s just a moving forward thing. We require at least one post with process, we know it may not be possible every time to capture the steps. So please keep sharing your archived work as well, no worries about not having the process. After you share your post today that includes the process then you have met the requirement. I encourage you to show steps whenever possible because it really draws people in and is intriguing to see. However, if you are not able to please still share with us :)

I really appreciate your understanding and willingness to observe our guidelines. That means a great deal.

Thank you very much!! I am very glad to be here in this community!!