My new friend, my new client

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hello my people, how was today???
I promised to always share my works, I meant every footwear I make on this platform. So, I'm here to share my recent work with you. Grab your chair and your snacks as I unfold how I got it done 😁😁

20220530_151731.jpg

There's this new lady at my work place that I got into conversations with and she kept on complimenting on how I talk and sound, the way I carry myself with elegance and all that 😊😊😊. At first it really felt awkward being complimented by a lady but then I had to just appreciate the perspective at which she sees me from.

20220530_152000.jpg

She went ahead to ask what I do for a living aside from being a student, I told her I'm a shoemaker and she was more impressed. And guess what???😉 she decided to help by patronizing my small business she ordered for a two-way slides 🤗🤗
I got the materials needed as usual and I set to work. I measured, cut, sewed and gummed. In my country Nigeria, electricity being one of our major problems had to slow down the rate at with I had to work.

IMG_2448.jpeg

At the end, the footwear came out so nice that I had to envy the lady for some minutes to be the owner of such a lovely footwear 😅😅. Below are the pictures of the footwares. It can be worn as a sandal and also as slippers (the two-way slides 🤗🤗).

IMG_2450.jpeg

My customer's review came in just in time and she declared her love for the sandal 💗💗

IMG_2446.JPG

I'm actually working on a tutorial session for those interested in getting to know how to make simple and quality handmade footies 😍. I'd let us know when the time is right....

Sort:  

Beautifully made thanks for @sayofunmi

You are welcome

Amazing works you've done here, truly it's a masterpiece

Thanks a lot

Congratulations @sayofunmi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are welcome

Impressive, it good to sew you in our lovely Community, you've got a lovely skills and I look forward to seeing more project from you.

Thanks. I surely will be glad and willing to share that