You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Pattern for Tyrannically-Ordered Masks

This post made me chuckle! I love your attitude! I hope the "muzzle" turns out like you wanted it to. I finally bought some of those cheap plastic face shields. I can breathe much better with those, but it messes with my vision instead. An employee at a local store showed me how she cut the plastic away in front of her eyes, so I am going to try that.

Sort:  

Our stinking governor actually altered his exec order to say "fabric" masks after discovering some of the peasants (like me) had managed to survive with face shields which allow us to have faces, read lips, speak clearly, etc. Every time Roy Cooper thinks anyone is not completely miserable or bankrupt yet, he issues a new order. Some day God will judge all tyrants--unless they repent.

Uffda, that's really getting picky, isn't it? Some of these "authorities" are just getting power hungry and too carried away with their decrees.

As my Granny would have said, he is getting "too big for his britches."