You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End of Year Clothing Audit

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

Hello @muscara, happy new year, I hope you had a restful holiday over the festivities 😍.

I enjoy those videos - as much for the analysis of the look, so I can take the ideas and then apply them when I see a look that I like. Some work better than others, of course, but it is good fun (and an excuse to play dressing up). I think it helps to identify where there are specific gaps and encourages a more focused approach to buying additional items.

You're right about second-hand shops, my whole first home came from them including things like an ironing board (I still have it forty years later). It is so satisfying when you are able to find the exact thing, like the replacement lid for your pan. I was very pleased with myself when I made a new handle for a pan-lid using Sugru 😂. Sugru is great, I have used it for several small jobs around the home.