Sewing duster for my classroom || OCD contest

in NeedleWorkMonday • 3 years ago (edited)

Hello all it's another contest from @ocd and @needleworkmonday community.
Here is my entry đź‘Ť

PhotoGrid_1618150800616.jpg

Last night I sew a duster for my classroom, school is resume on Monday. I remember my class doesn't have a duster, I decided to make one yesterday, so I use it in the class from Monday to less me from using the leaves to clean the chalkboard.

Equipments

  • Scissor
  • A color material (cloth)
  • Sewing machine
  • White chalk
  • Measuring tape
  • Black thread

Process

I use a color material (cloth) to make my duster looks colourful and attractive.

IMG_20210410_184158_911.jpg

First I lay my color material (cloth) on the table then used my measuring tape to measure the side I want.

IMG_20210410_184227_574.jpg

I needed a small duster, so I measured the side, then cut it out using scissor.

IMG_20210410_184459_176.jpg

I used my chalk to mark on the parts I needed for sewing.
After finish measuring, I went on to sew it using my sewing machine and also a black thread to make it's looks neat.

IMG_20210410_184545_408.jpg

Wow my duster is really for use, now I have a duster in my classroom. Now I can clean with a duster and not with leaves.

![PhotoGrid_1618150800616.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Don't want my children (pupils) to pay money to make a duster, when I can do it that's why with my free time yesterday, I sew a duster for them.

Plumero de costura para mi salĂłn de clases || Concurso de TOC

Hola a todos, es otro concurso de la comunidad @ocd y @needleworkmonday. Aquí está mi entrada 👍

Anoche cosĂ­ un plumero para mi salĂłn de clases, la escuela se reanuda el lunes. Recuerdo que mi clase no tiene plumero, decidĂ­ hacer uno ayer, asĂ­ que lo uso en la clase desde el lunes para evitar que use las hojas para limpiar el pizarrĂłn.

Equipos

  • Tijera
  • Un material de color (tela)
  • Máquina de coser
  • Tiza blanca * Cinta mĂ©trica
  • Hilo negro

Proceso

Utilizo un material de color (tela) para que mi plumero se vea colorido y atractivo. Primero coloco mi material de color (tela) sobre la mesa y luego usé mi cinta métrica para medir el lado que quiero.

Necesitaba un plumero pequeño, así que medí el lado y luego lo corté con unas tijeras. Usé mi tiza para marcar las partes que necesitaba para coser.

Después de terminar de medir, lo cosí con mi máquina de coser y también con un hilo negro para que se vea ordenado. Vaya, mi plumero es realmente para usar, ahora tengo un plumero en mi salón de clases. Ahora puedo limpiar con un plumero y no con hojas.

No quiero que mis hijos (alumnos) paguen dinero para hacer un plumero, cuando puedo hacerlo por eso con mi tiempo libre de ayer les coso un plumero.

Gracias por visitar mi blog

Thanks for visiting my blog

@smartgirl5

Sort:  

Very lovely and creative too. Nice one.

Hello @smartgirl5. Thanks for sharing your entry.

May I ask who actually made and sewed the duster?

Congratulations @smartgirl5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I use artificial Duster for my classroom and I hope your one should be much better than those Duster in the classroom. well share.