Needle work Monday - Beadwork

in NeedleWorkMonday9 months ago

In this post I want to show how I created a "bling" bracelet by using leftover beads and parts from my previous projects (my stash!).

Talking about improvising and imagination!

Below is the bracelet I made. I posted the photo in a FB group and I got an awesome reaction. 460 likes and 70 comments!

As you can see, I used crystal spacers, you are supposed to use these between beads, but I used them in a very unusual way. I saw something similar on YouTube and I adapted it to my needs, so I will not take the whole credit.

image2 (1).jpeg

Below are the steps, it is basically one spacer, one bead, one spacer, stacked up and re-enforced through the center round bead.

image1 (1).jpeg

I used Fireline 4lbs, very thin (but very strong) thread, as I had to go through the beads multiple times. The spacers are multicolored and I really did not use any pattern in placing them, just random. Because I didn't have enough spacers, I had to come up with an idea to extend the beaded part so it could fit my wrist. So I made extensions on both sides, 7 crystal beads in 7 squares (net stitch). I finished with a lobster claw clasp, it measures 7.5", just right for a medium size wrist.

There is a catch! A secret. See those tiny seed beads in the center of the multicolored spacers? Those are very important, because they hold everything in place. They tighten the whole piece.

Well... I hope you like my creation. I will come back soon with other designs.

image0 (8).jpeg

14552DA6-4E50-4290-842F-8ADE8056A43A.jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

This bracelet looks so beautiful and fashionable, you did a great job with the remaining piece from you last project to make it so good.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow! I love this bracelet!!! this is stunningly beautiful!!!!

Wow! This is bling alright! It’s so beautiful and unique. I love the way you designed this. So gorgeous ~

Congratulations @starjewel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place