You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear NeedleWorkMonday Community

Here are very important words that release my heart from a very ugly weight:

Some people told me some time ago that my posts were too long and with too much descriptive text, that it had to be shorter to be pleasant, and that made me very sad because I love to be very detailed in my descriptions 💔

Over time I assumed that it was best to be concise and not exceed 2,000 characters ... for me that is very little information for a good tutorial.

This post has brightened my day, and has filled me with motivation, I want to be more active in the community even though my native language is not English, I really like reading other users ❤ v ❤

(Please forgive the grammatical errors, I do not handle English very well, although I can read and understand it without problem) 💦

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

No fear, you are perfectly good in English (for me... but beware I am myself not the best :-DDDD) and I feel you with the post length. I always start to write on Monday and think: this time I only will write some sentences, a short update on my projects and then... there it is the lengthy post :-DDDDD

Oh my goodness @tesmoforia I am so sorry someone told you that. I am even more sorry if it was someone from this community. If it takes a 10 minute post for you to get out the details you need then so be it. I have written post over 10 minutes long and had comments that it was worth the read. I was afraid at one point that mine were getting too long but in all honesty if it's a good publication and you are happy with it then please post away. Especially if one is learning or being encouraged from your post, it’s always worth it!

Have you met @ryzeonline? Lol, if you have a look at his posts you'll see that he has challenged Mr. Hive's character limits. 🤣 However, many people, including myself have been blessed and enlightened by his work. While reading you don't say "geez when's this thing going to be over?" You literally are mesmerized and intrigued by how he makes a story line with doodles and all and captivates your attention throughout.

I encourage you not to let certain opinions to affect the way you feel is best to express yourself here.

I am so glad this post brightened your day and revived your motivation. Your English is just fine. If you feel more comfortable you can always post in your native language then let a translator do the English work for you. So you would have both languages in a post but that is totally fine. 😉

If you’d allow us we’d love to support your work again here. 😊

Thanks so much for this comment and for sharing what was heavy on your heart ~ ♥️

Wooooow! This answer is absolutely precious and unexpected, thank you so much for your warmth and sweet empathy Crosheille 💕 💕 💕

Oh no, it wasn't people from the NeedleWorkMonday community, it was some random users when it was Steemit on dm, and readers outside of Hive (on FB and Twitter) ; v ;

Thank you very much for all the encouragement and for taking the trouble to answer something so nice, I really feel much better after reading you, you're right 🙏

I didn't know @ryzeonline but I'm already following him and exploring his blog, it sounds great 👀 💖!

I hope and wish you have a great day (>ouo)> 🌹

It's totally a pleasure @tesmoforia. It just didn't sit right with me knowing you have shyed away from producing the type of content that you felt proud of all because of those ignorant comments.

Awesome, so glad you’re following him, you won’t be disappointed ;)

I'm glad you feel better ~
🌼🌺🌻

Outstanding response here. I can tell you care about people's experience here on Hive, @crosheille and it's a beautiful thing. (Also, I'm deeply touched that my lengthy content is able to be a positive experience for you.)

@tesmoforia , hopefully you feel more comfortable expressing yourself at any length that suits you now. Still, even though I've written the longest pieces of content on Hive, I also wrote short ones as well, and I wrote a post that addresses this very topic if it interests you: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@ryzeonline/how-long-should-my-content-be-3-insights

Wishing you both a wonderful, happy, fulfilling day! 🙏

Nice to meet you @ryzeonline! Thanks for the encouragement, I really wanted to go back to my long tutorials, for a long time I felt that it was better to be as specific as possible (thinking of the readers) but that is definitely not my style 😅

I already follow you and of course I'm going to read that article. Thank you for your good wishes, and also for you 🥰

I'm grateful, thank you! And whether you feel like long, specific tutorials or short ones, the main thing is that you're happy with what you create. 🙏

Thanks @ryzeonline. I do really care about people's experiences here. If I can ever help any I'm willing to take the extra time out to ;)

Absolutely, meant every word :)

Thanks for chiming in and leaving a response ~

It really shows, I love it. And it inspires me to express my love for Hive and aim to help Hivers also. Thank you :D <3 🙏