You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing the Hive Onboarding Process for NaPodPoMo

in NaPodPoMo3 years ago

I've had your Introduction to National Podcast Post Month - NaPodPoMo post open in a tab for 3 days now, and started on this last night - hopefully I'll hit "reply" before NaPodPoMo is over... 😂

And, hello? You're the person behind NaPodPoMo? How wicked cool is that?! My "claim to fame" is much less impressive - I started HiveBloPoMo back before there was a Hive (as in, it began on the Chain That Shall Not Be Named). I think that 2007 is also the first year I participated in (and "won") NaNoWriMo, and 2014 is when NaBloPoMo finally kicked my blogging into high gear.

Oh and yes - HiveBloPoMo is also in November (as well as April, in the tradition of CampNaNoWriMo, but not July because I'm not that big a glutton for punishment...lol).

Omg, I have so much to tell you - where to start?

Okay, how about with this - back in September @hivebuzz also had the very first HPUM (Hive Power Up Month) in which they awarded badges to everyone who powered up 1 Hive each day (or had a post set to 100% Power Up pay out) and they plan to do it again in November. I'm not sure you want to add one more layer of crazy to your month, but figured I'd mention it so you're aware.

Also with onboarding - are you on Discord? If not, I highly recommend setting it up and taking a peek at OCD's onboarding program (details at the bottom of that post). I just submitted the form to Hive Watchers to get you verified too, in case anyone ever wonders if it's really you here.

Love, love, LOVE your idea about setting up a 101 course for Hive geared towards podcasters! I hadn't heard about the NFT course (and will definitely take a peek at the one you mentioned, since I really need to wrap my brain around how the whole NFT universe works) and I might eventually steal the idea to help onboard my WordPress blogging friends. Or even just send them to you & tell 'em to pretend you're saying "blog" instead of "podcast." 😄

I also just joined your NaPodPoMo community so I don't miss any posts/news. Which reminds me - I still haven't set up the one for HiveBloPoMo, so I should probably get on that. Thanks for the brain nudge!

Ugh, I know I'm forgetting something, but I already fell asleep once in the middle of writing this (and you've probably nodded off a bunch of times so far...lol), so I should probably stop babbling here. Well, one last thing - I'm so stinkin' scared about the impending brain melt excited for November! 😊

Sort:  
Loading...