Growing plants in plastic container and what to lookout for DIY

in Build-It3 years ago (edited)

I love plants and growing them is also kind of a environmental charity because it's make contribution to reducing carbon dioxide which in turn lower temperature and help in health of people around but I like just eating there fruit

5455688_M.jpg

Growing plants in plastic container and what to lookout for DIY

Sometime ago I painted my room and had some empty paint bucket's laying around so I thought why not put them to some use like planting some fruit and vegetables in it.

I choose lemon tree for this purpose because it's easy to grow can take less care and fruit all year round

But before planting I need to make holes on bottom of container To let excess water drain and make sure the holes are cover with some kind of cover or stone

Here are the things you need to you know before planting

  1. Plant Root need space to grow and flourish so use 20 gallon or bigger bucket

  2. Don't plant too much plant in tight spaces

  3. Water only when needed overwatering will cause plan to die

  4. Choose places with good sunlight but not over heat the plastic container

  5. Put come fertilizer every fruiting session but try to use organic one's

HOW I DID IT

I drilled hole at at the bottom of my bucket and cover it with the stone so I don't loose any soil in draining process

After that it I needed soil mix for my pot here what I used

50% compost 30% garden soil 20% sand

Then mix them well and now let's plant of a tree

I bought lemon tree from my local nursery well you can plant any tree you like but I choose lemon tree because it grow well in my area

Plant you tree not deep only cover root not stem of the plant after planting water thoroughly for the first time to let all the air pockets disappear after that only water when needed or when surface of the soil is dry and only water little because if it's not enough you can water more the next day so that's it for me guys I hope this post will be helpful to you guys if any of you I looking to plant tree in pot

IMG_20201116_143635.jpg

IMG_20201116_143619.jpg

Sort:  

Cool tutorial and I also like the environmental message of your post :) Good job. I am glad that @attajuttjj nominated this post to my latest upvote giveaway, it was my pleasure to support it and add some love from Tipu ;)

@tipu curate

Thanks @phortun and @attajuttjj I appreciate the help

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Congratulations @aiovo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you

Thanks man you are also doing a great job