You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocket Stove part 3: Playing with clay mixes

in Build-It3 years ago

I speak your language so don't trip about wandering off too far, I'm a seasoned and well practiced wanderer keeper upper wither.

My man @galenkp pointed out this article to me. This is the second rocket stove article I've come across recently.

My wife and I are currently parked in Tennessee until this lockdown thing lifts. I'm telling you this cuz there's snow on the ground and I shit you not, these people still have their air conditioners running—fact!

I've had the heater on since September and I'd rather feel the warmth of that stove.

I see you joined the platform at the beginning of the year, glad you made! Welcome to Hive @paradoxtma—don't be a stranger.

Sort:  

I think the other rocket stove article you came across was also mine, you left a comment on it. If it wasn't mine, I would love a link to it, I'm always looking to learn more before I build more!

Sorry about your lockdown, although there are definitely worse places to be stuck than Tennesee! I understand that need for heat, in the winter time 50°F is too cold for me.

I surely won't be a stranger around here, at least not until late April or so when my work season starts back up. I have about 30 folders full of pictures just waiting to be posted about, and many projects just waiting to get turned into folders full of pictures.

Don't be a stranger yourself... I think we share a similar sense of humor, and your comments are some of my favorite content on this platform!

Well then shit! We've crossed paths.

Yeah it's kinda a long story. Tennessee, here we are. I'm from Ca so anything under 70 is freezing. But yeah, we split in Dec 2017 and were in a 30 month road trip. Needless to say.... this happened.

One thing led to another, we were in England in February this year and they wouldn't renew my passport. US citizens weren't welcome anywhere worldwide. We had to make a choice.

So we said "well, Tennessee ain't a bad place to wait this out I guess." Landed in Florida August 1 and here we are. Got all gung Ho about purchasing property here and then called time out.

:time out!:

Conclusion—it's a lot more fun and a lot-lot-lot more affordable to travelive.

Now if they'd just open these F'ing gates

Ahhh, I used to have a more wandering lifestyle, until I bought this place. I like having some roots here (I always wanted a supervillain hideout) but I miss being harassed by police in different uniforms 🤣

Someday, when I have this place all sorted out, I hope to rent it out to some lucky soul and get into something like van life. Then I can inconspicuously set up a series of bunkers across the country 😇

If Tennessee gets too boring, give a shout. I know a few places in NY one could hole up for a while, if you can stand the weather and the politics!

We have a multitude of familiar language.

!ENGAGE 25

Thanks a lot for stopping back by here. Had you not, I wouldn't have realized I didn't show this content some love.

Hashtag dickmove

Happy New Year's Eve all eyes seeing this! It's almost over...

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.