BUILD-IT CONTEST - DIY HOW🚛💧 I MADE A WATER TANK VEHICLE🚛💧

in Build-It • 3 years ago

Hello friends of hive, hope well all doing good. Today is another day of my craftwork. Thanks, @build-it for this contest. I tried to make a water tank vehicle today because I felt like competing myself today. I believe these steps I'm highlighting below would make things clear.

HiveDivider_sm.png
The materials I used in making the water tank vehicle:
Paper box
Scissors
Blade
Pencil
Toothpick
Broomstick
Glue
Bottle tops
Toilet roll

Below are the steps I used in making this water tank vehicle.
HiveDivider_sm.png

image.png

This is the paper I used in cutting out the shape of the sides of the vehicle

HiveDivider_sm.png

First of all I had to make an outline for the sides to cut

image.png

I did same to cut the other side of the vehicle.

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

I later marked out the tyre section and cut it out

image.png

I did same to the duplicate i made before

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

I then proceeded to the mark out the window.

image.png

I used the scissors and blade to cut out the window

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

After cutting out the window, I cut out some piece to make the front side of the car

image.png

I used same process to cut out the lights section.

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

Later started to join the part i made that involved the lights

image.png

Again made the windscreen of the car and assembled it

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

After assembling, i had to head on to make the base of the car.

image.png

I cut out the base of the car where it would support the carrier

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

I made the carrier where it would support the tank and thought of how I would join it to the forepart of the vehicle

image.png

I used toothpick as the connector between the carrier and the fore part of the vehicle

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

Later went to the make the base of the forepart of the vehicle which will support the tyres

image.png

I then inserted it at the button of the forepart of the vehicle

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

I also had to connect the tyres at the posterior part of the vehicle.

image.png

I then jumped off to craft the tank with the toilet roll.

image.png

HiveDivider_sm.png

I connected all the parts together but the help of the toothpick i inserted at the middle of the vehicle.

image.png

20210219_162646.jpg

This was the final work I did

Thank you very much for reading this post of mine. Stay blessed.

2FFvzA2zeqoVPgRCnRzbu79fYh1Svf3mN2MBPH8J69oJ8zC9NcEDdJxkhsNVc7p5bDr2j9RzP2gqA4kNPEzWy4bm3zLNyEEHE1cjLVuSjJmGkBMJ5XYiXMZ4eZs6D.gif

johnasu.jpg

Sort:  

So I like a publication, that is like a tutorial, that shows step by step how to make a product. In addition, the use that you have given to these materials is very ingenious. Excellent! Greetings.

Awww thank you very much.

🙃 I see someone is doing well with Diy.
And your formatting has improved as well.
Nice work dear.
Your piece is a good one. Maybe I should try this by tomorrow, what do you think? Lol.

Haha yeah. You should try also. Thanks dear. We're still learning tho

Well done.
I am not really a big fan of making cars if not you know I would have definitely made one already 😉

Haha okay. But try and make something you think you can

Lol, yeah, not really something I can but rather should I love to make.
It's not that I can't make this,it's just that I am not a fan of it that's all

Great toy a simple way to create a cart for my nephews.

Me gusta como trabajaste el vehículo, buen diseño, buen acabado, GEnial... Felicidades

Congratulations @johnasu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

I used to try this when I was younger, its brilliant mate.

Aww thank you very much

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @johnasu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Congratulations @johnasu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages