You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocket Stove part 3: Playing with clay mixes

in Build-It3 years ago

My experience with the trial build was during nights in the low to upper 20's, daytime temps in the mid 30's. Once it ran for a few days, most of the south wall of my basement was heated up to about 70, and at that point it stayed pretty cozy inside no matter how cold it got outside.

I'm hoping the new build will work even better (the old one had a significant blockage in the exhaust) and I'll post about it as I learn more.

Sort:  

Nice no worries man, love the content! You say you'll be around here until about April I think? Do you do a lot of traveling after that for work?

Sorry, somehow I previously missed this reply to the reply.

I'll be engaged online a lot until April when my work season usually begins. Because I only work 7-9 months of the year, I put in a LOT of hours when I am working, which drastically reduces the amount of online time I have available. I will still try to post about once a week then, but it wouldn't be unusual for me to 'disappear' for a month or so. I don't travel for work in the sense that there are hotel stays, but the job sites can be up to 3 hours driving away from our shop. You throw a 10 hour work day on top of that, and it doesn't leave time for much else.