Sort:  

Well, it might be sooner than later. We're supposed to go looking for a new faucet for the kitchen sink, either Friday or Saturday, after which, I will be installing. Without looking at the existing faucet, I think my main concern is going to be making sure we cover up whatever holes there are underneath it with the new one. After that, I think as long as I turn the water off before I go detaching things, I'll be good. :)

It'll still take me twice the time to get it done, if I'm lucky.

Ah, a job waiting for you over the weekend. Looking forward to hearing all about it. :-)

Oh, yeah. Woohoo!

We tried this a couple of other times and didn't get very far. There may have been something to do with what needed to be covered, too—holes, rust stain from the current faucet, something. She has one picked out that doesn't have such a wide base, but that basically rises out of the counter behind the sink. Not sure if that will actually work. I might have to tear things down before I'll know for sure.

Good luck. Have fun! 😊