You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning a butter knife into a "bushcraft" knife and forcing a patina on an Opinel number 8

in Build-It4 years ago

Pretty cool handmade/adapted knife XD are you happy with how it performs?

And boiling in vinegar made the blade of the other knife a really pretty colour :O

also I really don't like it when you take photos of operating power tools, get someone else to XD

Sort:  

It performs OK. For cutting food it’s good. For cutting wood it could be better, the edge angle is too wide.

No worries for the power tool, the wood was not touching the sander 😃

I didn't think it was from the shadow but wasn't sure and also I can't even begin to describe my irrational paranoia around power tools, to this day I don't know how I survived woodwork and metalwork in high school XD

Yea I can see why. You can loose fingers or limbs to power tools. Metal work is even worse I think.