You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Neolucanus Swinhoei" - Insects Of The World - Insects Contest's Entry - November 2021 - #01 | Original content by @ipul27

Such lovely species @ipul27 😍

.. but don't worry, quality of pictures is never as important to us than engagement and three love behind each post .. we are happy about every citizen scientist out there and appreciate every little educational approach within DNA 🤗 (unfortunately, this may affect the amount of upvotes by other Hiveans who rather look for image quality 🙄)

.. as for the species, I assume it's an neolucanus swinhoei .. this species you mentioned, the Dorcus Titanus, does not fit .. the clamps and the head are different and they have not this really beautiful brown bodies ^^

Best wishes 🙂

Sort:  

Hi @adalger ^^ thank you so much for correcting me, I really appreciated it...
As you know, sometime I'm having a little trouble identifying the insects in this case, heheh... therefore I'm so thankful for you, for being willing to give me input and correcting me... ^
^ And I love become a part of this community as we do in the AN Community... 🤗
Let me fix the caption in my post, so that the previous caption doesn't give wrong information to the reader... ^_^