"Neolucanus Swinhoei" - Insects Of The World - Insects Contest's Entry - November 2021 - #01 | Original content by @ipul27

in Insects Of The World2 years ago (edited)

Hello there hiveans! Loving meeting you guys on here, Insects Of The World Community... ^_^

I was making some posts about nature before, such as plants, nature view, or something like that. But I never making post about insects... you know guys, actually I have my own reason why I never posting about insect, because it's little bit difficult to me to shoot some insect using my old phone camera. ^_^ every time I try to shoot some images of them, the result makes me disappointed. On the other side, I saw a lot of posts by many Hiveans and Insect Lovers around the world in this Community shared their best capture of insect.
At the same time, I don't have enough self-confidence to post my captured to the community, I'm so sorry for that...


img_0.85385816798731.jpg


But now, in this week challenge and also as my first entry to the Insect Of The World's contest, I'll try to show you guys my insect captured. The insect that I got is not in nature, but the insect come to my house and caught over here nightlong. I find him in the morning (yesterday) and I intend to let loose him to nature again.

But then I think that it's gonna be good to capture some images of this insect and try to make little indentification of this insect for a while before I let loose him to nature again. ^_^ Therefore now let me show you my little research of this insect, I hope it's gonna useful to us...


img_0.7723189828385959.jpg


Okay, lokal people called this insect as Kumbang Capit. The scientific name of this insect is Neolucanus Swinhoei , please correct me if I'm wrong... ^_^


img_0.24630613357143266.jpg

img_0.9684999879548841.jpg

img_0.6460592484455971.jpg

img_0.6967199048358149.jpg


I find out some characteristics of this insect, such as he has two colors, black on his head and brown (close to a bit yellow) on his body. If we look at this insect closely, there you'll find something cool and unique, yes, there is something looks like tweezers on his mouth. That's why local people named the insect as Kumbang Capit, because Capit in English means tweezers... ^_^


img_0.8423952677563519.jpg

img_0.9558239784983569.jpg

img_0.7600945048627451.jpg

img_0.2034997589153096.jpg

img_0.5197996969066467.jpg


Actually the habitat of this insect is on the shady trees, sometime they crater the stem of the tree then become their nest.

At the firs side, this insect look like doesn't have wings. But in the fact, their wings are hidden behind their wings cover. That was really cool isn't it ?...


img_0.9316909277344436.jpg

img_0.3107229176950726.jpg


ActionDetails
CameraSamsung Galaxy S7 Edge
LensMacro Lens
Editing SoftwarePicsArt
Photography ObjectInsect
Author@ipul27

Finally, thanks a lot for reading my post ^_^ hopefully you guys love it...

See you on the next challenge, ang having an amazing day Everyone~

Love and Peace @ipul27 ✌🏻^_^

Sort:  

Such lovely species @ipul27 😍

.. but don't worry, quality of pictures is never as important to us than engagement and three love behind each post .. we are happy about every citizen scientist out there and appreciate every little educational approach within DNA 🤗 (unfortunately, this may affect the amount of upvotes by other Hiveans who rather look for image quality 🙄)

.. as for the species, I assume it's an neolucanus swinhoei .. this species you mentioned, the Dorcus Titanus, does not fit .. the clamps and the head are different and they have not this really beautiful brown bodies ^^

Best wishes 🙂

Hi @adalger ^^ thank you so much for correcting me, I really appreciated it...
As you know, sometime I'm having a little trouble identifying the insects in this case, heheh... therefore I'm so thankful for you, for being willing to give me input and correcting me... ^
^ And I love become a part of this community as we do in the AN Community... 🤗
Let me fix the caption in my post, so that the previous caption doesn't give wrong information to the reader... ^_^

Congratulations @ipul27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!