Digital Portrait of "Maleficent".

in Nerday3 years ago

Digital Portrait of "Maleficent".


Screenshot_5.jpg



This is the digital portrait of "Maleficent" and I've found the reference photo from here.

I digitized it step by step without the help of any tools that can make it automatically for me.

One of my art processes with a video.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

I started doing this through the astonishing eyes of this character and then I worked on the shape of the nose then the mouth, the face. After I completed the face part, then I worked on the horns and the dress.


Screenshot_1.jpg


At first, I worked on the eyes where I've used five colors on the eyeballs only. Then I drew the eyelashes and the white part and then I drew the outside part of the eyes and the eyebroes.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I started working on the shade of the nose where I used 3 colors and then I moved n to the mouthparts where there was the beautiful lip and the scary teeth. I've used around 5 colors on the lips then it gave a nice shading.


Screenshot_4.jpg


Then I drew the face with 2 colors shading and then I started working on the horns of the head. I've used only 2 colors on the horns but it was not so easy. That blue color on black was a hard thing to do as I did it with the pen tool.


Screenshot_5.jpg


Then I drew the dress with 2 colors like what I did with the horns. Then after I finished working on the character, I gave it a background and I also wrote down the word "Maleficent" with a nice font and I added my signature as a watermark as well and then I finished digitize it.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Maleficent that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


If you like this kind of digital portrait then...
I'm open to digitize your portrait as well... you may knock me in discord (ashikstd#5058) to leave an order and I'm gonna try to make you smile with the little skill that I have.


"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".