When Worst Comes to Worst its for the Best ? /Reblog Lottery

in Hive Diy23 days ago

20240404_195232.jpg

A few day ago I was printing a sexy scupture, I shared the picture above on X and on inleo threads.

It was a sexy scupture with some wood grain design and I was also priting it out with partialy wood filament, I specifically was looking for something that would look cool with this wood filament, and things looked promising, it was a fairly long print at about 15 hours and unfortunately what you see below is what I came to in the morning.

20240406_202215.jpg

Not only did the print fail but the printer displayed a fatal error signal,
I quickly determained that the heating element for the hot end crapped out.

20240405_211710.jpg

Luckily I had the part I needed but I ran into some other issues I was not able to loosen a screw to release this broken heat element.

I did not have much choice so I started to take apart the carriage to try and have better access to this part, I was able to pull it out and realized that the part is not necessarily tottaly lost but brining it back to life would be a challange and luckily I had a whole spare hot end assembly, Just needed to solder on the right connector plugged it in.
I tired to heating and everything seemed to be working fine, success right ? Nope not quite since I was just testing it out without fully assembling the printer.

And so I started trying to put it all back togher and in the process I broke one of the plastic parts, That got me fairly upset I was thinking of how I can fix it now, since now I needed a printer to make the part to replace the broken part with no working printer around.

20240405_211714.jpg

And so I pulled out my only other printer I havent used for months becouse it was broken, I figured if I can fix this one I can print a part to fix my good printer.

20240405_211721.jpg

I was able to fix up the mechanical issues with it and then I printed a few test prints and changed the setting to get it to print some reasonble quality before I started to print the part for the other printer.

20240406_202811.jpg

Right below you can see it working on this part and you may notice another one of my repairs, I had to use some hot glue to attach my broken part fan, and also had to use a heat gun to deform it a little as initialy it was crashing into the prints, this is what I had to do just to make it work but now I can print a new fan for this printer.

20240406_095355.jpg

Right below is the final part, came out reasonable and hopefuly tomorow I can fix my printer and then I will have 2 working printers, I guess sometimes when worst comes to worst its for the best.

20240406_202854.jpg


Reblog lottery

We got 39 participants for our reblog lottery this time around.

@agreste @bitandi @blitzzzz @bulliontools @caspermoeller89 @daniasi @duckmotor @ecencypoints @esbat @ferod23 @florakese @guurry123 @henruc @hjrrodriguez @jenam @jorgebgt @ladymisa @maddogmike @miriammarga @mirroredspork @monsterbuster @nahueldare3627 @necho41 @olaf.gui @rebe.torres12 @rosauradels @saffisara @scfather @seki1 @servelle @stekene @sylmarill @thebighigg @vaynard86 @vrezion @vrezyy @ydm6669 @youloseagain and @yova

and the winner this time around is....

Media_240406_210941.gif

Media_240406_210904.gif

And it's a dud.

@guurry123 ! Congratulations enjoy your 10% profit share on this post and 5 HBI units , more about HBI here

ss.png

The reblog lottery continues so be sure to reblog this post to qualify, for a minimum 10% profit share on my next post and 5 HBI units (bonus wheel)

This is all done automatically and I apply the winner to be a beneficiary for the post.

Only reblogs before tomorrow 8pm Eastern Standard Time qualify for the lottery.


I am a financial advisor ! If you can't take personal responsibility for you investing, I hate to brake it to ya, but you ain't nothing but a sucka, you supposed to lose your shit.

@bitcoinman's bits of wisdom

  • Invest only what you can afford to lose and be mindful of the potential risks.
  • Unless you can accept delivery stay away from futures and stick to physical.
  • Leverage is a great tool for losing money fast.
  • Numismatics for the lows stick to smart stacking baby.
  • Be cautious of new schemes in crypto, like ICOs, DeFi, and NFTs, do your research before investing.

You can find out more about the #silvergoldstackers community in the post below

https://hive.blog/hive-136819/@myprecious/official-silvergoldstackers-membership-post-january-24-2024



HOC Hive Onboarding Committee discord link here

DayPost
MondayFlexed-up Mondays
Tuesday
WednesdayOperation HoneyTrail
Thursday
FridayStacker of the week
SaturdayLazy Saturday post
Sunday

Profit share

10% of this post earnings go to @guurry123 for being our reblog lottery winner. 10% goes to the HOC community account

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!hiqvote

Oh what a shame it didn't work out.. that seems as if it got pretty hot while the error appeared. Glad you managed to get it sorted (so it seems).

!PIZZA

Looks like it may have just been a fuse , I got it working, in a sense worth all the hassle my big printer has been broken for a while and this situation forced me to get it going to fix the other 🤣 !BBH

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (6/50)

Sadly not allowed a 3d printer
I'd make little dicks and leave them around at work so missus won't let me have one
!KING

Gotta try to frame it like it's for business 🤣!BBH

@youloseagain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (3/50)

Keep up the good work King @bitcoinman, youloseagain(1/6) is appreciative of the time and dedication you put into writing this post. Your efforts are truly valued.

This post is truly outstanding, and you deserve recognition for your great work. @youloseagain is sending you 0.025 HKGENTHREE as a way to show their appreciation.

BTW! You will find powerful and charismatic NFTs in the AVATAR PACKS that you can use in all our games.


Reblogged AND Upvote @nahueldare3627 !PGM

Good luck !BBH

@nahueldare3627! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (2/50)

Now you're getting into the sex toy business? !LOL

!BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (3/20)

An atom walks into a bar and says I think I lost an electron in here
Bartender: Are you positive?

Credit: theabsolute
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bulliontools

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

🤣 just testing out this wood filament apparently got wood fibers in it, but be sure I'm gonna make some lewd silver fairly soon !BBH !LOL

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (7/50)

I watched a documentary on Marijuana last night…
…that’s probably how I’ll watch all documentaries from now on.

Credit: reddit
@bulliontools, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thanks for the price

No problem best of luck next time !BBH

@guurry123! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (1/50)

@bitcoinman, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bitcoinman gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thisismylife(1/5) tipped @bitcoinman
hiq.smartbot tipped bitcoinman

You received an upvote of 85% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Post voted 100% for the hiro.guita project. Keep up the good work.

New manual curation account for BEE and Cent

!LOL

Why does a Moon rock taste better than an Earth rock?
It's a little meteor

Credit: reddit
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of gameexp

(6/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Way to make that lemonade!