Painting original baby clothes

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

One of my best friends from highschool is having a baby. Her due date is on 6th of May and she is going to have a baby girl. I was super happy for her because she had a miscarriage prior to this and she really wanted this pregnancy.

Time surely flies and I can't grasp the idea that so many years have passed, that we are no longer teens (although I still feel like I am lol) and that life just happens. Almost all of my friends are married and with babies, I feel like this is the natural course of life and I am happy for all of them.

I wondered what could I offer her as a gift. One idea is very original and I will reveal it in my future posts and one idea is this: painting her some baby clothes. The tiny socks were a cute add on. Gosh those are so tiny, did my feet really entered those at one point in my life? Amazing.

So the name of the baby girl will be Emma. I took that in consideration and decided I would do 3 designs: one for the daddy, one for the mommy and one neutral. Gotta keep everyone happy right?

The first design : Flower Power

flower2.jpg

flower3.jpg

flower4.jpg

flower5.jpg

flower.jpg

flower1.jpg

I thought of spring when I painted this. Some pictures taken during the process

20220203_131616.jpg

20220203_130950.jpg

20220203_112314.jpg

The second design : Daddy loves me

This was done for the daddy. I am sure that he will be proud to have Emma in his arms while she wears this.🥰

daddy.jpg

daddy1.jpg

daddy5.jpg

daddy3.jpg

daddy6.jpg

daddy4.jpg

daddy2.jpg
This is my personal favorite.Because I love planets and cosmos lol.

Some pictures taken during the process

20220203_160550.jpg

20220203_152919.jpg

20220203_152437.jpg

The third design: Mommy loves me

I worked the most at this one to make sure that I create the chubbiest cheeks for Emma. I think this is the cutest.

mommy.jpg

mommy3.jpg

mommy2.jpg

mommy4.jpg

mommy1.jpg

mommy5.jpg

Some pictures taken during the process

20220203_171952.jpg

20220203_170608.jpg

20220203_165825.jpg

20220203_165041.jpg

Sort:  

These are magic, they are very lucky to get them!

Thank you Boomy, I surely hope that they will like them! It is the most original gift idea I could think of!

They cannot fail to like them!!

I love these, especially the first set, it's so fresh and simple, perfect for a new born baby!

Thank you so much! I wanted happy colorful vibes for these!

I bet the parents will be delighted with this unique handmade present! It looks awesome!
I suppose that those colors are washable?


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Posted using Proof of Brain

Thank you a lot! Yes, these are washable for sure, I used Jacquard textile paints, they are very wearable! I am sure that these won't last very long if used daily because babies grow so fast!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You done a really good job 👏🏾 thanks for sharing 👍🏾 @tipu curate 🤝🏾 i hope you have a wonderful day today and a great week ahead

Thank you so much, have a great week as well!

It's my pleasure my friend 🤝🏾 and thank you

Oh my gosh this is the best! How fitting it was for you to do a painted baby set!!

I especially love the last one with the painted baby…so adorable. 🤗

This baby will have the brightest and coolest fashion around ~

Thanks so much! Oh my friend bought so many clothes, I am sure that this baby girl will be soo spoiled lol

You’re welcome!

Oh wow so much fun!!!! 😃

These are all amazing @creativemary! This will definitely one things you would treasure looking back. I couldn't be happier for you and your friend since you will have an beautiful baby girl soon 😍

So pretty! I would like one in big size 😁