Pyrography on wood

in Hive Diy4 months ago

It has been quite a while since I worked on a pyrography project and I felt really happy to spend my time on this one.

DSCF8123.jpg

DSCF8131.jpg

This is a cutting board we often use in the kitchen and there are people who appreciate to have it custom made. The advantage of pyrography is that whatever I am drawing on wood won't fade away easily.

DSCF8133.jpg

DSCF8125.jpg

I like the smell of burned wood so working on my hobby is even better if I can sniff something nice.

I have also made a card for the one who received the cutting board. I burned the edges with a lighter and used melted wax to seal the handmade sign. Fancy, right? I love to put my attention on the details.

DSCF8160.jpg

DSCF8162.jpg

I believe that a handmade gift is something that most people appreciate because it is unique.

it always starts with a sketch

Tocator4105.jpg

Tocator05.jpg

I also have my own custom made chopping board and I am proud to say that the pyrography art is still maintaining very well. You have probably seen it in one of my food posts.

DSCF7915.jpg

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@creativemary, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

The photography work are actually amazing 🤩

Thank you, I love to also do photography as a hobby and trying to capture better images of my work made me a better photographer!

It's my first time hearing about pyrography, I guess it sounds fun and creative! 😄

It is very fun and I personally love the smell of burned wood. I do open the windows after an hour or so because I think that the smell is not super healthy. It is lovely to watch the wood being transformed by the pyrography pen, you could give it a try!

I would love to try it someday 😅

You really did a great work on this project

Thank you!:)

The writings are looking very beautiful
They are so nice

Thank you very much!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I like using pyrography in my art as well. Nice work.

Thank you a lot!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @creativemary and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @creativemary and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ho Ho Ho! @creativemary, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

I bought the tools to do it but didnt start yet ...you give me will :)

Hello creativemary!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 3.2 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 154 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START