You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step-by-step to recover a plastic chair (ENG-ESP) Paso a paso para recuperar una silla de plástico

in Hive Diylast month

I've never seen a plastic chair recycled, but if the paint holds, why not? Better than throw it away and buy a new one. Good idea and I love the outcome!

Sort:  

Greetings @erikah ! The good thing about that mixture I used or homemade waterproofing is that it holds and does not fall off so easily, it's like covering the chair with a layer of melted plastic. And having recycled it was a great idea, I'm glad you like the result.

Saludos @erikah ! Lo bueno de esa mezcla que empleé o impermeabilizante casero es que aguanta y no se cae tan fácilmente, es como cubrir la silla con una capa de plástico fundido. Y haberla reciclado ha sido una gran idea, me alegra te guste el resultado.