APPREHENTICE WILL TURN BOSS ONE DAY///HOW A LEARNER MAKE FOOTWEAR FOR HIS MOTHER

in Hive Diy23 days ago

img_1716528774857.jpg

Good morning friend and family
I greet everyone on this community a beautiful and cool morning,I can't hide my love for this community which am always happy and glad to be writing this community because I love crafting right from when am at my childhood age .This really motivate me and make me always happy when posting on my blogs for my lovers here
It always look amazing and fun when you craft something meaningful and seeing the outcome of your handwork because crafting is not that easy.I as a professional shoemaker with alot of show crafting experience love seeing the outcome of my work which always amazes me .That remind me when I was still at my learning stage which I always feel excited anytime I make a leather work which it do have a lot of lapses and error but so far that it form what I intended to do,I always feel proud of myself and happy.below is a bit of my work when am learning.

IMG_20240131_164002_377.jpg

I WILL LIKE TO SHOW HOW MY APPREHENTICE MADE A SLIPPERS FOR HIS MOTHER.
The palm have a lot of error but so far that the footwear bring the idea he want,it .make him amaze and present it for his mother which his mother taught and pray for him for more success in his learning
Below is a brief explanation on how he made the palm and where his lapses come out.
HOW HE MADE THE PALM WITH MATERIAL USED.
Marko sole
Marko 8
Nude colour leather
Black leather design
THE PROCESS:::::::::
Start with the making of the upper but cutting the strap of the palm into four and linen with a thick leather and hit with hammer.Attach two strap together to form a V shape.repeat process to make the second other part of the palm.

img_1716528692518.jpg

The making prolong when he process my using the sole(Marko sole) to cut the insole(marko 8).This is where the error come which he suppose to cut the insole first before the sole(marko sole)
He then apply gum to the Marko to the Marko 8 and nude leather and gum

img_1716528724433.jpg

He then last and file then gum all the palm together ,he move to the filing machine which he still have alot of learning on his first filling.

img_1716528751623.jpg

OUTCOME OF THE ERROR
The palm slippers loose shape because of the mistake he made in the process of making the insole and sole of the palm
BOSS SPEECH
Learning take series of step and stage to become perfect, learner can not because a boss in one day even one year but it takes effort trial and commitment.He (apprehentice) have trial which he already understands crafting but still requires more effort and a lot of trial to make him a better SHOEMAKER

THANK YOU ALL FOR READY AND HAVE A BLISSFUL DAY AHEAD