[Hive DIY] Fabric dolls for donation with the neighbor [ENG-ESP] DIY muñecos de tela para donar con la vecina

in Hive Diy17 days ago

1.jpg

Good morning, Hive DIY friends! I hope you are feeling great, I have a bit of a cold but since I take care of myself a lot, I think my body is just asking me to stop a little bit. And this brings me to the story I'm going to tell you today.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen día, amigos de Hive DIY! Espero que se encuentren de maravilla, yo estoy algo resfriada pero como soy de cuidarme bastante, creo que el justamente mi cuerpo pidiéndome que pare un poquito. Y esto me trae a la historia que vengo a contarles hoy.

2.jpg

In the past I have already shown you this kind of work that my neighbor does, today I will bring you the whole story with new updates! She amusingly calls it “clandestine” just because they are not an official group, but the truth is that what she manages to put together in her house is magnificent. My neighbor is now an older woman, retired, a grandmother, and a pediatrician. She loves children and has been in contact with children and health issues all her life, of course.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

En el pasado ya les mostré este tipo de trabajos que hace mi vecina, hoy les traeré la historia completa y con nuevas updates! Ella lo llama divertidamente “clandestino” solo porque no son un grupo oficial, pero la verdad es que lo que ella logra reunir en su casa es magnífico. Mi vecina es ya una mujer mayor, jubilada, abuela, y pediatra. Ama a los niños y ha estado en contacto toda su vida con niños y cuestiones de salud, claro.

3.jpg

4.jpg

A few years ago, in pandemic, a friend of hers started to make cloth dolls, and in the occurrence and availability of time, they got fabrics and some molds and there they started. They had some meetings, some people cut the fabrics, others sewed, and then, with time, I joined the team. The neighbor calls me “The painter” and when she introduces me to the team, she does it by calling me that.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Hace unos años, en pandemia, comenzó una amiga suya a realizar muñecos de tela, y en la ocurrencia y disponibilidad de tiempo, consiguieron telas y algunos moldes y allí comenzaron. Hicieron algunas reuniones, algunas personas cortaban las telas, otras cosían, y luego, con el tiempo, me sumé yo al equipo. La vecina me llama “La pintora” Y cuando me presenta al equipo, lo hace llamándome así

5.jpg

6.jpg

It gives me a lot of tenderness and joy to help, first of all because all this is a donation, they send it to provinces in the interior and also to children's homes in Buenos Aires. Everything is done with love, and no money is involved. And what amuses the neighbor the most is that she “does nothing”.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me da mucha ternura y alegría ayudar, primero porque todo esto es donación, lo envían a provincias del interior y también a hogares de niños de Buenos Aires. Todo se hace con amor, y sin dinero de por medio. Y lo que más divierte a la vecina es que ella “no hace nada”

7.jpg

8.jpg

For me, her willingness is a lot, and that we get together at her house. But since she doesn't know how to sew or paint, she says she doesn't do anything. She is not aware of the strength of her will and her love. And that thanks to her and her power of union, here we all go, to drink some mates, talk, laugh, and work on any given afternoon.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para mi es un montón su voluntad, y que nos juntemos en su casa. Pero como no sabe ni coser ni pintar, ella dice que no hace nada. No es consciente de la fuerza de su voluntad y su amor. Y que gracias a ella y su poder de unión, aquí vamos todas, a tomar unos mates, conversar, reír, y trabajar una tarde cualquiera.

9.jpg

Sometimes we don't have this coincidence of time, so she sends me a message and I pick up the dolls and paint them at my house. The truth is that I love to help in any way I can, although sometimes it becomes difficult. Some canvases are very dark and difficult to paint, I face different frustrations because, although I painted a lot in my life, nowadays I only do it on these occasions. The rest of the time I don't use many brushes and acrylics. I have lost the practice.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

A veces no tenemos esta coincidencia de tiempo, entonces me manda un mensaje y yo paso a buscar muñecos y los pinto en mi casa. La verdad que de cualquier manera me encanta ayudar, aunque a veces se vuelve difícil. Algunas telas son muy oscuras y difíciles de pintar, me enfrento a distintas frustraciones ya que, aunque pinté mucho en mi vida, actualmente solo lo hago en estas ocasiones. El resto del tiempo no uso muchos pinceles y acrílicos. He perdido la práctica.

10.jpg

11.jpg

Besides, I have a lot of fun once finished, because she has a photo session of everything we are making, whenever we finish a batch of dolls she tells me “look, there are more to come” For me, the relationship with my neighbor is as if she were my mother, my aunt. In the end we have lived next door to each other all our lives, her son is my friend and we are the same age. A lifetime of sharing and getting to know each other. Her heart widens and clearly enlarges others.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además, me divierte mucho una vez terminado, porque ella tiene una sesión de fotos de todo lo que vamos realizando, siempre que terminamos una tanda de muñecos me avisa “mirá que se vienen más” Para mi, la relación con mi vecina es como si fuera mi madre, mi tía. Al final hemos vivido en casas contiguas toda la vida, su hijo es mi amigo y tenemos la misma edad. Una vida compartiendo y conociéndonos. Su corazón se ensancha y claramente agranda a los demás.

12.jpg

13.jpg14.jpg

I don't hesitate for a second, there I go and we use all the imagination possible. Painting buttons, cute little faces, using threads and ribbons to decorate, putting hair on them. Like the day a lady came up with the idea of making these little clowns with little circles. It's a very detailed job that is simple and beautiful, and I love painting the clowns' faces!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

No lo dudo un solo segundo, allí voy y usamos toda la imaginación posible. Pintar botones, caritas tiernas, usar hilos y cintas para decorar, colocarles pelo. Como el día que a una señora se le ocurrió hacer estos payasitos con circulitos. Es un trabajo muy detallado que queda simple y bonito. ¡Y me encanta pintar las caritas a los payasos!

15.jpg16.jpg

I always have a good time being there, understanding that we all do what comes from our hearts, what we can and dare. And it also lets me see that we can always help, that it's not so much our ability that matters, but our willingness. And that even though other people at her age are living “adult” lives, she entertains herself with different activities and even encouraging others to be of help. I enjoy these times very much.

Greetings to all, have a great Tuesday!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Siempre paso un buen momento estando allí, entendiendo que todos hacemos lo que nos sale del corazón, lo que podemos y nos atrevemos. Y también me deja ver que siempre podemos ayudar, que no importa tanto nuestra posibilidad, sino nuestra voluntad. Y que aunque otras personas a su edad hagan vida de “adultos” ella se entretiene con distintas actividades e incluso, arengando a los demás para ser de ayuda. Disfruto mucho estos tiempos.

Saludos a todos, tengan un gran martes!

18.jpg


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community