A Loose Braid For My Cousin

in Hive Diy9 months ago

Hello everyone, a short story of how I made a loosebraid thread for my little cousin sister.
It was tough and frustrating that very day, I guess she won't forget that experience in her whole life 😊. It all started when I noticed that her hair is getting old already and decided to loose it and make a new one before she go back home since they were on holiday. After loosing the hair, to comb it was a very big problem, she had a natural hair well grown with lots of hair but wasn't that long though, I had to stray little quantity of water on it to make it soft, she was still complaining of pain, I wanted to weave the hair at first, did two rows of weaving while she was already weeping like a baby not that the hair was so tight, no, It wasn't, I couldn't stand her tears anymore and decided to loose it and make a loose braid that will be painless not knowing it was even the worst, she kept crying and complaining all through the whole process, I felt like leaving the hair but I needed to finish what I have started already,the problem wasn't me, it was her hair that was a natural one, it wasn't relaxed which made the pain intensed though she's still a child.
It really took me alot of time due to the fact that she was crying and complaining...it wasn't really my fault then.😊


Nevertheless, I made it this way and she was happy about the hair and laughing too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucia24! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final